Weekly Pet Challenge – On the road with Pee

August 12, 2014 at 12:14 pm 18 comments

~

~

PEE

CONDEMNED

TO

THE FRONT SEET!

 ~

really

“Do I really have to sit here? Really?

~

boo hoo

“I am very woe right now, mommy.  Very woe.  I do not like this…I feel like a sardine, whatever a sardine may be…”

~

sleeping

“Finally, I have my space…back.  I am a Pee and a Pee needs her back seet!”

~

On rare occasions, it happens.  ‘It’ meaning Pee must sit in the front seat.  She does not like the front seat.  She enjoys it for stationary observation purposes but not as a mode of transport.  The bucket seats are not comfortable and she cannot stretch her legs and she cannot get her beauty sleep and, well… she is quite simply not a happy lady.

On this particular day, Peyton required the space afforded by the back seat – he had to change out of soccer clothes into his work uniform.  I had to remodel Sydnee Pee’s lair into a dressing room.  Now, I can assure you that Pee was not displaced for very long – 45 minutes at the most.  When I dropped Peyton off at work, I remodeled and within minutes, there was snoozing…

All was well that ends well while on the road with Sydnee Pee.

~

Entry filed under: blogs, dogs, iphoneography, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, musings, Personal, pet challenge, Pets, photo journal, photo prompt, photography, Weekly Pet Challenge. Tags: , , , , .

catacombs absolute sadness

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kismet  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    If I was pee I would have insisted on a treat 😀😀

    Reply
  • 2. aFrankAngle  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Pee seems so stressed.

    Reply
  • 3. thehappyhugger  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    Aw, those expressions on Pee’s face. I am so glad she is not woe anymore ❤ Thank you for your gorgeous entries always. I really look forward to seeing Pee's photos ❤

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:27 am

      Thanks:). Woe is coming back – jordan leaves for school of Thursday. The woes will be back in a big way 😦

      Reply
  • 5. Morgan  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    LOL she looks so sad. Bless her heart.

    Reply
  • 6. Paul Handover  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Our dogs faces can be so expressive. Lovely pictures.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:25 am

      Thanks. I have quite a few – she is going to be forlorn on Thursday. Jordy goes back to school. I am thinking will need to take her to a puppy therapist. She gets depressed when the boys are not here and it seems this is becoming more prevalent as she gets older.

      Reply
  • 8. Heartafire  |  August 12, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    Hi! I’ve nominated your lovely blog for most inspiring…feel free to decline, It is the thought that counts and I love your posts! Find the details at my blog: https://shakeyourtailfeathers.wordpress.com/

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:23 am

      Thank you so much! You are so sweet. I am honored – I will be very happy to accept. I am waiting for the driving kids thing to ease up – a few more days – when I get caught up on the stuff I have gotten behind on, I will write up a special post. Thank you so much xx

      Reply
      • 10. Heartafire  |  August 13, 2014 at 6:44 am

        thank you for a wonderful blog! xx

  • 11. richardankerswrites  |  August 12, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Hooray for Pee!

    Reply
  • 12. hitandrun1964  |  August 12, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    Kim, what a sweet post. 🙂 Just great.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 2:48 am

      Thanks. There is nothing like a Pee post to bring a little sunshine to one’s day. xx

      Reply
  • 14. Dom DiFrancesco  |  August 12, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    She’s a creature of habit like the rest of us. 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 2:39 am

      Yes, sooo true. Except, she is not a creature – she is a princess:). (We try not to use animal references around the lady;)

      Reply
  • 16. Love Happy Notes - Daily Fun and Inspiration  |  August 13, 2014 at 11:41 am

    She’s such a sweet girl. 🙂

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 12:27 pm

      Thank you. I will relay the compliment;)

      Reply
  • […] Sydnee Pee and Kimberly […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,927 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

