catacombs

August 11, 2014 at 3:40 pm 13 comments

ς

my

mind is

tethered to

memories which

keep weighing me down ~

dragging me along

through catacombs

of darkness

filled with

tears

ς

moon

a view from Saturday night

ς

Entry filed under: bullying, depression, etheree, feelings, human nature, life, memories, Personal, poetry, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

simple… Weekly Pet Challenge – On the road with Pee

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. InfiniteZip  |  August 11, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    A beautiful image with deep felt words;)

    Reply
  • 2. joeyfullystated  |  August 11, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    That poem just feels heavy. Like I can feel the weight on my chest. *hugs*

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  August 12, 2014 at 1:32 am

      It is – I call it the ex husband – who will be the bane of my existence till one of us is six foot under.

      Reply
      • 4. joeyfullystated  |  August 12, 2014 at 1:56 am

        Ick. Sorry.

      • 5. joeyfullystated  |  August 12, 2014 at 1:56 am

        PS: I hope you outlive him, lol!

  • 6. Yoshiko  |  August 11, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    Hugs

    >

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  August 12, 2014 at 1:32 am

      Thank you.

      Reply
      • 8. Yoshiko  |  August 12, 2014 at 3:37 am

        Welcome

  • 9. MichelleMarie  |  August 11, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    The clouds look like a peep hole. I hope you are ok!

    Reply
  • 10. radiatingblossom  |  August 11, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    Sad and beautiful at the same time…

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  August 12, 2014 at 1:29 am

      Thank you. I wish I could dream, I do but then I do not.

      Reply
  • 12. aFrankAngle  |  August 12, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    😦 …. so the challenging question is other than visiting Graeter’s after having Skyline, how can you release the shackles? (You don’t have to answer)

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:26 am

      I have to think on this one……I do like mocha chocolate chip:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

