lamentations

August 6, 2014 at 3:30 pm 16 comments

:

:

i know he has to go

but

knowing does not make it any less painful.

:

:

it is not a ‘forever‘ goodbye,

it is a ‘i’ll see ya later‘ goodbye.

however,

inside

it is a ‘i will miss you so, so, so very much‘ goodbye

and

i cannot wait for you to come back home‘ goodbye

:

:

 

Entry filed under: a memory, children, college, emotion, family, feelings, going away, growing up, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, snippets, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – leaving…too soon… the sky, the stars and wishes

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. syl65  |  August 6, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    Off to college. Sweet and sad, growing up fast.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  August 6, 2014 at 7:43 pm

      Yes. This is year 2. It isn’t any easier. 😦

      Reply
      • 3. syl65  |  August 6, 2014 at 9:51 pm

        Sorry 😦 With the way the days are flying, the holidays will be here soon 🙂

  • 4. MichelleMarie  |  August 6, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Oh I know this one for sure! I remember when Alex was gone and I thought I lost part of myself. I did busy myself with projects. I painted stuff. Walls, rooms! I’m surprised I didn’t wait the dog! 😀 I’ll help you think of projects! LOL

    Reply
  • 5. Paul Handover  |  August 6, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    One might argue that you have lost a part of you; that part of you that is now within your young person. Thus not really lost, just gifted!

    Reply
  • 6. hitandrun1964  |  August 6, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    Never easy to see the wee ones walk out the door.

    Reply
  • 7. polaris299  |  August 7, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    my family has had to do this far to many times with me. I am glad that part of my life is over. However, it does make for a great view when my ship pulls back to home port and there they are, waving at me.

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  August 7, 2014 at 10:57 pm

      I suppose the best part of being away are the homecomings. Jordan will be back near the end of October……

      Reply
      • 9. polaris299  |  August 7, 2014 at 10:58 pm

        glad to hear that. what is it he does?

      • 10. words4jp  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:04 pm

        He is double majoring in film and marketing. This summer as well as last summer, he has been working as a media technician, filmographer and film editor for Six Flags Great America – a huge amusement park. Last year it was his first job right out of high school. This year, they had him work full time and he is getting internship hours for his degree. In October, the park has their big FrightFest thing – imagine all of the rides…but with a monsters, ghouls, vampires….for Halloween. He will be back to help out on the filming of the productions, haunted houses and events throughout the park. A future Scorsese or Spielberg has to start somewhere;)

      • 11. polaris299  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:06 pm

        one with a plan and the drive to make it happen.
        Glad to hear he is thriving with his dream.

      • 12. words4jp  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:07 pm

        Yes, that he is. One he has had since he saw his first movie at 3 years old. 🙂

      • 13. polaris299  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:09 pm

        I just got a note from WordPress
        you are responsible for a huge boom in my stat counter

      • 14. words4jp  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:16 pm

        Uh oh;)

      • 15. polaris299  |  August 7, 2014 at 11:21 pm

        all is good
        I have yet to break the stats counter
        recently, most of what I have been doing has been on allpoetry.com and then I repost here.
        I am having way to much fun doing haiku, both vanilla and not so vanilla, not to spread it around. Even working to put together a physical book. I have all the work I need, just need to get it organized and put together

      • 16. words4jp  |  August 8, 2014 at 12:23 am

        You are dedicated. I have been playing around on tumblr. I have found some lovely writers. I would like to write a collection of pieces. Someday. I get bombarded with life and then my work is all over the place – whimsical, depressing, the arts…I am actually composing a symphony right now – a symphony in poetry… I am not one for writing about love and romance, basically because I have to feel what I write and that is not in my repertoire.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

