in the box…i am…

July 28, 2014 at 4:37 pm 20 comments

i trip more than i walk.

my lines are always crooked.

my road is never smooth.

my mind breathes chaos.

i can grasp the obscure

and

the apparent confuses me.

i talk when i should be silent

and

i stand when i should sit.

being still does not work for me

and

i always have one foot

out of the box.

my drum beats like no other.

this is who i am.

 

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, Relationships, self expression, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

the road Weekly Pet Challenge – falling asleep

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul Handover  |  July 28, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    You are a special, wonderful person and never forget that! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 28, 2014 at 9:03 pm

      Thank you so much. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. gilhooley52  |  July 28, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I really like this one!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  July 28, 2014 at 9:03 pm

      Thanks:) would you believe ex-husband inspired?

      Reply
      • 5. gilhooley52  |  July 28, 2014 at 9:15 pm

        I like it in spite of the inspiration!

      • 6. words4jp  |  July 29, 2014 at 3:08 am

        🙂

  • 7. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 28, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    Sounds like life and human nature. You are not alone. 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  July 28, 2014 at 7:48 pm

      I know. Jordan and I were talking. He is a lot like me – but he does have his father’s, how shall I say – vision of only black and white. I see the gray – my ex could never see the gray. My sons see all colors of the rainbow. Jordy, in particular.

      Reply
      • 9. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 28, 2014 at 11:34 pm

        Seeing all of the colors is wonderful as the happenings in this life are not at all black and white. If it were then life would be easy and as we all know it isn’t. 🙂

  • 10. hitandrun1964  |  July 28, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    Then you are a smashing success. Being who you are in a world that tries it’s best to destroy you and make you what it wants, is the best thing that could ever be. 🙂 Yay!

    Reply
  • 12. richardankerswrites  |  July 28, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I like the sound of that person 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  July 28, 2014 at 7:46 pm

      Thanks. I was telling Helen that a conversation between a Jordan and I sparked this piece – the difference between his dad and I.

      Reply
  • 15. helenmidgley  |  July 28, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    OMG there are more of us, lol 😉 all joking aside, great piece 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  July 28, 2014 at 7:45 pm

      Thank you. This piece came from a conversation I had with my older son. How his father and I differ. 😉

      Reply
  • 17. Teela Hart  |  July 28, 2014 at 11:28 pm

    Love this………..
    A work of art after my own heart.

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  July 29, 2014 at 3:08 am

      Thank you. You are making me blush:)

      Reply
  • 19. Yoshiko  |  July 29, 2014 at 2:37 am

    Glad to know you

    Reply
  • 20. Jonathan Caswell  |  July 30, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    AND WE FOLK ARE SOOOOOOO GLAD!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

