traffic jam

July 17, 2014 at 1:14 pm 34 comments

~ ~ ~

~ ~

~

i drive in silence ~ listening to nothing

but

words

which

roll around and around

in my head ~ like the wheels beneath my feet

and

the one i hold in my hands

~

i  ponder thoughts,

build sentences,

create vignettes ~

all of which

paint

a

portrait

~ of ~

who i am

who i am not

how i think

what i don’t know

how i feel

what i see

what i fear

what i fight

what i want

what i need

what i despise

what i love

who i love

how i love

why i love

what i hope

what i dream

what

i

wish…

~

i drive in silence ~ listening to clamoring

~

traffic

in

my

head ~

~

~ ~

~ ~ ~

itty bitty note from me –

i apologize for my absence on WP.  between my boys, driving and projects with deadlines at work…i have had to place my reader on the back burner.  my time here, whether i am reading, writing or ‘talking’ is extremely important to me.  i can assure you i am still here – or on the road~~~

sleeping

July 16, 2014 at 11:15pm…waiting…sleeping…


 

Entry filed under: blogging, conversation, driving, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – one glowing among many Weekly Photo Challenge – Containers

34 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yoshiko  |  July 17, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    Do you enjoy to drive in silence?

    Yoshiko

    >

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:45 am

      Actually I do. Many times I play no music. It is just silent and I think. I can never turn my head off, so it will never be perfectly silent. 🙂

      Reply
      • 3. Yoshiko  |  July 20, 2014 at 5:15 pm

        I agree with you 🙂

  • 4. Mark Baron  |  July 17, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    We will patiently await thee, dear lady. 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:44 am

      Thanks. As I sit in my car at 9:45 at night waiting for Peyton to get out of work. I still have to pick Jordy up at 11:30. I am truly struggling to stay awake.

      Reply
      • 6. Mark Baron  |  July 18, 2014 at 3:14 am

        The Worshiper Of Espresso Gods world be remiss if he didn’t suggest a cup of Java. 😉

      • 7. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 3:50 am

        I am now at business number 2. I would drink coffee, but caffeine is not working anymore. Just giving me a nasty headache.

      • 8. Mark Baron  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:46 pm

        That sleep deprivation my dear. Gotta try and catch some zzzz’s somewhere!!!

      • 9. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:52 pm

        not till tonight. i had to get up this morning at 5am. fortunately, i have no life when my boys are not with me (they are out of town with their dad and step mom this weekend), so i will most probably be in bed by 6-7pm tonight. Or at least i hope so…..
        😉

      • 10. Mark Baron  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:52 pm

        And dreaming sweet things, I hope 🙂

      • 11. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

        to be honest, i really do not dream or if i do, i cannot recall. these days, i only recall the nightmares.

      • 12. Mark Baron  |  July 18, 2014 at 12:58 pm

        I am going to write you something. Something to read before sleep. I want you to read it and think of the words as you drift away. I don’t know that it will help you remember your dreams, but I hope it will make them sweeter. 🙂 I’ll let you know when it’s up!

      • 13. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 1:04 pm

        you are too sweet.

        Have you ever heard the Travis Tritt song Drift off to Dream? Or Roy Orbison’s In Dreams?

      • 14. Mark Baron  |  July 18, 2014 at 1:09 pm

        I’ve heard both 🙂

  • 15. reachingjoythree  |  July 17, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    This poem came out great!

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:42 am

      Thanks:). I have spent so many hours driving lately. I am doing all that I can not to doze off ..,.

      Reply
  • 17. thehappyhugger  |  July 17, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    I love your poetry. No apologies necessary. Pee looks so sweet there. ❤

    Reply
    • 18. Paul Handover  |  July 17, 2014 at 6:27 pm

      This reply echoes my own thoughts precisely!

      Reply
      • 19. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 11:53 pm

        🙂 I think I am spending too much time in a car………

    • 20. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:41 am

      Thank you. I can’t see to know if I am coming or going right now. 😉

      Reply
  • 21. richardankerswrites  |  July 17, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    I’ll stand by various roadsides with my thumb up until you eventually stop.

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:41 am

      Are you going to show a little leg too? I find this works for getting a taxi;) besides I appreciate a nice pair of runners legs!

      Reply
      • 23. richardankerswrites  |  July 18, 2014 at 6:46 am

        I could try, but if I show above the knee the tan doesn’t match 😁

  • 24. InfiniteZip  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    spectacular my friend:) I can see your thoughts churning on the road. Sing a song and smile for me:)

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:39 am

      I do sing quite a bit. More in the car than the shower – this could explain why Sydnee ignores me in the car;)

      Reply
      • 26. InfiniteZip  |  July 18, 2014 at 9:43 am

        🙂 awe, I’m sure if he felt like it he would join in, he just doesn’t want to break the spell of your lovely trilling:) or he knows if he mocks, there will be no cookies later:)

  • 27. Jonathan Caswell  |  July 17, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    SOUNDS LIKE SHE WAS STUCK IN A STICKY WICKET FOR A WHILE! 🙂

    Reply
  • 28. taehreh  |  July 18, 2014 at 5:43 am

    I have entire conversations with myself in my head while I’m driving. Sometimes aloud, actually. Long drives are great for introspection.

    Reply
    • 29. words4jp  |  July 18, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      I typically do talk out loud:)

      Reply
  • 30. MichelleMarie  |  July 19, 2014 at 3:18 am

    I’ve been thinking about you! I love this and how your mind thinks. Pee is so sweet in this photo! TTy later this weekend! REST!

    Reply
    • 31. words4jp  |  July 19, 2014 at 1:38 pm

      Yes, we must chitchat. I have brought loads of work to do and, of course, I have house work……and grocery shopping before the next week of ~~~~~~~ comes along on Monday;)

      Reply
      • 32. MichelleMarie  |  July 19, 2014 at 9:40 pm

        OH yes let’s so on Sunday or Saturday. Oh wait that’s today! So much to do! So much to do! 🙂

  • 33. forgottenmeadows  |  July 21, 2014 at 1:01 am

    beautiful 🙂

    Reply
  • 34. NO WORDS | hastywords  |  July 22, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    […] CONFESSION & TRAFFIC JAM […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

