who am i ?

July 16, 2014 at 3:04 pm 22 comments

.

.

i cannot live with myself

&

i cannot live without myself

so

if there is a me

&

there is no me

then

is there any me at all

or

am

i

nothing?

.

.

.

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, questions, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

dragons, alligators and pterodactyls – Oh My! Wordless Wednesday – one glowing among many

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Embers  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    You are -someone- 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Paul Handover  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    You are precious! A caring, loving person!

    Reply
  • 3. syl65  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Definitely someone and not just some thing 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Mark Baron  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Who are you? Why, that depends
    On who is talking, you, or friends?
    For my part, as a friend, I see
    A woman of grace and great beauty,
    Whose heart is filled with love and loss
    The latter of which can turn and toss
    Your heart, and make you feel so low…
    But there, within, I see the glow
    Of beauty, charm, and great desire –
    I long to fan that spark to fire
    And help you see what we all do…
    The wonder that is simply, you.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:23 am

      I am without words. Tears, yes. Words, no. Except thank you which seem lacking. xxx

      Reply
      • 6. Mark Baron  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:25 am

        You don’t have to thank me for being your friend, my dear. Your friendship in return is all the thanks I need. 🙂 *hugs*

  • 7. Yoshiko  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    That is how I feel until I rest in my Lord Jesus Christ repetitively and find my identity Yoshiko

    >

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:21 am

      🙂 xx

      Reply
      • 9. Yoshiko  |  July 17, 2014 at 7:17 am

        🙂

  • 10. InfiniteZip  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    You are someone special to me my sweet friend:) and I don’t say that to just anybody::) peace and love coming your way:) Kim

    Reply
  • 11. nivaladiva  |  July 16, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    You are a human being with all the mystery, beauty, ups & downs of the universe within your soul. The quest is balance. 🙂 xo

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:15 am

      The illusive quest for the thing we know we need but find so difficult to achieve 🙂

      Reply
      • 13. nivaladiva  |  July 17, 2014 at 9:10 pm

        Yes. 🙂

  • 14. acuriousgal  |  July 16, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    There is the one and only Kimberly, no one else like you👍👍

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:01 am

      Thank heavens they broke the mold after I popped out;)

      Reply
      • 16. acuriousgal  |  July 17, 2014 at 9:47 pm

        Shaking my head at you🙋

      • 17. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 11:52 pm

        I am shaking my head at myself;)

  • 18. Dan McGaffin  |  July 16, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    You mean a lot to me. =)

    Reply
  • 20. Mytwosentences  |  July 17, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    You are certainly special.

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  July 17, 2014 at 11:52 pm

      You are making me blush – a lot.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

