to revisit

July 14, 2014 at 11:45 am 13 comments

memories i need buried

places i cannot visit

one moment in time

tears trigger a mudslide

bw night

Entry filed under: death, emotion, feelings, grief, human nature, insomnia, jorio, life, memories, nightmares, nighttime, Personal, poetry, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

his nocturne a note to my neighbor

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MichelleMarie  |  July 14, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Oh no and on a Monday! Well my speed racing friend here’s a huge hug for you and hope that your day gets brighter! Isn’t it funny how places trigger memory tears? I’m thinking of you!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:04 pm

      I got no sleep last night. I sort of lost it before i went to bed and could not stop crying. i was talking to Jordan on the phone and it was like 2 1/2 years ago, again. and all i could see was one thing when i closed my eyes.

      how is Alex? feeling better I hope

      Reply
      • 3. littleannab  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:20 pm

        I know how u feel. My nitemare happened again. But no more. Not letting it drag me back. Keep your chin up. Xoxo

      • 4. words4jp  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:19 pm

        Thank you. You too. Chin up:)

      • 5. MichelleMarie  |  July 14, 2014 at 2:25 pm

        OH no! I hate to hear that! I know how that is though! Plus you had a little shock happen that caught you off guard. I think maybe that sparked it! I’m here if you need me. It’s a rather slow day today thank goodness.
        Alex is feeling better. She got some new cough meds so that helps her sleep. Big hugs to you!

  • 6. redgladiola  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    *hugs*

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:12 pm

      Thank you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. hitandrun1964  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    I’m not positive that I know what happened 2 1/2 years ago but I sure hope you feel better quickly. I’m sorry you’re feeling sad.

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:18 pm

      😉 you are so sweet. 2 1/2 yrs ago was the last time I saw a similar scene. Next door. I’ll get over it. I have to. xx

      Reply
  • 10. theadventuresofrosebud  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Stay strong, Kimberly! Hugs xx

    Reply
  • 12. Skye  |  July 14, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Hugging you in my heart, Sweetie. ❤

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  July 15, 2014 at 11:19 pm

      Thanks. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

