fish out of water

July 12, 2014 at 2:10 pm 12 comments

ζ

ζ

there are doors i cannot open

and

places i cannot go

ζ

there are things i cannot say

or

parts of me

i cannot show

ζ

i am always on the outside

faraway,

looking in

ζ

i will always be the one

never belonging,

or

fitting in

ζ

it is the me

you will never see

ζ

it is who i am

and

will

always

be

ζ

ζ

Entry filed under: blogging, depression, feelings, life, Personal, poetry, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge – Relic some…other…

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yoshiko  |  July 12, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    Unless the fish returns to the water 🙂

    Yoshiko

    >

    Reply
  • 2. Pamela Beckford  |  July 12, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    Lovely

    Reply
  • 4. bruisedbelly  |  July 12, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    “parts of me I cannot show” – such a horrible feeling – Great piece, I love it!!

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 12, 2014 at 6:06 pm

      Yes, there are parts. And they do not speak though they want to. Thank you for reading

      Reply
  • 6. InfiniteZip  |  July 12, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    A splendid piece although through words we do get a sense of what lies below the beautiful surface that is you, we know as we too can look in the mirror and truly understand that pain runs deep and oft times is so very hard to share:) peace my friend, Kim

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  July 12, 2014 at 6:04 pm

      Thank you. You are very sweet.

      Reply
  • 8. MichelleMarie  |  July 13, 2014 at 2:29 am

    I think at the phase in my life I so feel like I don’t belong but I’m ok with it. Sometimes I don’t want to be part of anything I find! I love that you express exactly how you feel! I have always not been a joiner or one that goes along and I believe it’s a good thing! But I will admit not being able to show a certain side of myself does cause a missing feeling! I’ve grown accustom to it though! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

    Reply
  • 9. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 13, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Just wonderful, I love this one. 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  July 13, 2014 at 5:58 pm

      Bloop bloop bloop;). That’s fishspeak for thanks;)

      Reply
  • 11. Wordifull Melanie  |  July 14, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    I know the feeling and you expressed it so well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

