thoughts behind the wheel…

July 11, 2014 at 2:01 pm 18 comments

º−−º

sunbeams bear hugs

moonbeams blow kisses

the wind likes to tickle

 and

the stars will grant wishes

º−−º

photo(4)

where the wheels of the mind keep turning…

º−−º

Entry filed under: a moment, driving, imagination, life, musings, nature, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, snippets, the sky, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

going in…to get out… behind the wheel…still…

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark Baron  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    You have totally inspired me to write a poem with this. 🙂 I’ll let you know when I post it!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:12 pm

      Really? I am so excited to read what you are going to write. I have been spending way too much time driving. last night moonbeams blowing kisses came to me while I was driving home from taking Peyton to work. Then, while I was driving to pick him up – the moon was shining and it was in my line of sight the entire drive – I thought of this piece. i get a break this weekend from driving – the boys are with their dad – so i will catch up on my reader.

      i am afraid my mind is spending way too much time in the clouds….

      Reply
  • 4. syl65  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    Hoping all your wishes come true. Plus a full tank of gas. Thank you Kimberly.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:13 pm

      Thanks:) Yes, i am filling up every other day. I get a timeout this weekend though – and so does the car, my wallet and the gas station!

      Reply
      • 6. syl65  |  July 12, 2014 at 12:58 am

        : )

  • 7. redgladiola  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    Joyous! And I love how you incorporate the sun, moon, and stars in this poem. Often one of them gets left out. =)

    Reply
  • 8. DailyMusings  |  July 11, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    love this! and I drive a Scion too 😀

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:58 pm

      Starla is an XB in Voodoo Blue:) Yes, she has a name…long story…for another day:)

      Reply
      • 10. DailyMusings  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:59 pm

        and what a great name that is. mine’s an xd- will have to think of a name too 😀

  • 11. Yoshiko  |  July 11, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    *_* stars

    >

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:58 pm

      🙂

      Reply
      • 13. Yoshiko  |  July 12, 2014 at 12:22 am

        🙂

  • 14. joeyfullystated  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    I often do my best thinking while traveling 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:56 pm

      isn’t that always the case…which makes you wonder..how much of our mind is actually on the road? 🙂

      Reply
      • 16. joeyfullystated  |  July 11, 2014 at 8:30 pm

        I’m rarely the driver, so it’s okay, haha!

  • 17. MichelleMarie  |  July 11, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    Work it girl! This rush rush rush is giving you inspiration for sure’ 😄

    Reply
  • 18. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 11, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    Excellent Kimberly and yes, while driving is where the wheels of one’s mind do tend to spin, like yours, mine do as well. Too much time behind the wheel I guess. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

