a playground of dreams

July 10, 2014 at 2:50 pm 21 comments

∼ ∼ ∼

i would love

to hitch

a ride on a cloud

and

soar through a powder puff sky

play hop scotch with stars,

sing a song on the moon

and

dive head first

down

a

moonbeam

slide

when i land on my feet,

i will lasso a stallion

and

ride as

fast

as the wind

then

fall asleep

in a field of lavender

listening

to

Beethoven

making love

to

his

violin

photo(1)

driving…

∼∼∼

 

Entry filed under: beauty, dreams, imagination, life, musings, nature, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

miles and miles going in…to get out…

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. redgladiola  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    Such joyous and youthful aspirations. =)

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 5:09 pm

      That is me – not wanting to grow up….;)

      Reply
  • 3. theadventuresofrosebud  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    What an uplifting and dream inspiring piece! My imagination has been ignited 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 5:09 pm

      Thank you. I do try to ignite some sparks….;)

      Reply
  • 5. syl65  |  July 10, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    I love the dreamy flow to this poem. Very relaxing. Thank you Kimberly.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 5:08 pm

      Thanks;) like I told a Richard, I am spending too much time driving. I wonder what tonight’s commutes will inspire?? Yes – plural for commutes.

      Reply
      • 7. syl65  |  July 11, 2014 at 1:10 am

        Wow, the mileage must be piling up. You should record your poem as you’re driving.

  • 8. richardankerswrites  |  July 10, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    That’s wonderful, Kim. Brilliant, and just what I needed.

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 5:05 pm

      Thank you. I have been spending way too much time driving – the clouds are beginning to speak to me;)

      I am feeling like I have been ignoring you and my friends on my reader – I am not. Busy with work and driving all over the place. This weekend – just Pee and I – going nowhere. I must catch up on my Richard fix!!

      Reply
      • 10. richardankerswrites  |  July 10, 2014 at 5:35 pm

        Sounds like you need to test a bit, young lady. Coffee and chocolate required. The Richard fix can wait.

  • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 10, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Beautiful and dreamy…very nice Kimberly. 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. saintcharlotte  |  July 11, 2014 at 12:03 am

    Your poem gave me such joy to read 🙂 Have a great day 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 12:58 am

      Thank you. Your words have brought great joy to me;) I so very appreciate them. 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. Paul Handover  |  July 11, 2014 at 4:33 am

    Another pearl.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 12:04 pm

      Thank you – I am shooting for a strand…..:)

      Reply
  • 16. Skye  |  July 11, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Love this!!! 🙂 (skips away smiling)

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  July 12, 2014 at 12:06 am

      Thanks! I like skipping;) can I join you?

      Reply
      • 18. Skye  |  July 12, 2014 at 12:23 am

        You, Dear One, would always be welcome to join me….and I mean that sincerely. 🙂

  • 19. marcus  |  July 11, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    (((Awhoooo)))
    the sky filled with powder puff clouds
    moonbeam slide
    stallion ride
    my oh my
    what an awesome time
    Thank you M’lle Kimberly for making me smile and howl.
    face licks!!

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:57 pm

      you are welcome:) i have been feeling a bit whimsical…not certain what i will think of next…awhoooo!

      Reply
  • 21. InfiniteZip  |  July 12, 2014 at 10:55 am

    this rocked my morning into a good place, grumpy to happy and picturing all the good:) thanks Kim:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

