the ballerina

July 9, 2014 at 3:00 pm 13 comments

ϒ

ϒ

purity of lines

grace and strength emanating

beauty of ballet

ϒ

ϒ

Paquita 2

a lifetime ago…

ϒ

 

Entry filed under: art, artist, ballet, beauty, dance, haiku, Personal, poetry, ponderings, thoughts, words. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – the last drive of the day miles and miles

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. redgladiola  |  July 9, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    Beautiful art to another beautiful art! ❤

    Reply
  • 2. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 9, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Just amazing, both the poetry and dance. You capture it so well.

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:18 am

      Thank you. This piece actually came about as a comment in made on someone’s site about a photograph of a dancer. I have always seen dance as lines in space – which has molded my brain into seeing lines in all movement. I think this is what the discipline of dance training inspires- Just like a musician hears music in things or all things….

      Reply
      • 4. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 10, 2014 at 7:42 pm

        I certainly admire those that can dance because to put it simply…I can’t. I have two left feet and they are both very big. 🙂

      • 5. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 11:24 pm

        I bet you are a good dancer. 😉

  • 6. hitandrun1964  |  July 9, 2014 at 10:49 pm

    Not really…she’s still there.

    Reply
  • 7. Jonathan Caswell  |  July 10, 2014 at 1:03 am

    AND….painful toes after shows!

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 11:29 pm

      Yes, you are right. Very painful:). Thanks for the reblog:)

      I must get caught up with your blog – been busy with boys and work. I will get over to your site – I promise:)

      Reply
  • 9. Jonathan Caswell  |  July 10, 2014 at 1:04 am

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    BEAUTY…AT A COST…JUST LIKE LIFE!!!

    Reply
  • 10. hitandrun1964  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:21 am

    I still didn’t get Pee’s picture:( I hope it wasn’t lost. I thought you said you mailed it, but maybe I misunderstood.

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 11:28 pm

      I have it – I can’t get to the post office. It is on my desk downstairs. I am now placing in my work bag – to take to work tomorrow. To mail.

      I apologize. I am so scattered brained right now. I need the planet to stop. For one day. Not move…..

      Reply
  • 12. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  July 10, 2014 at 3:49 am

    That is gorgeous! You? Wow!!!

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  July 10, 2014 at 11:25 pm

      Sorry for this late response – yes, that is me. From centuries ago. I cannot wait to read your ballet piece……..:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

