quickly… declining…

July 6, 2014 at 3:00 pm 15 comments

words which haunt me,

voices that taunt me

and

feelings which make me afraid ∼

my thoughts get tangled in a cesspool of emotion,

as i breathe through my life

day after day.

i feel as if i am standing on quicksand

and

there is nothing

around

to hold grab hold

and

the further i sink,

the faster i fall

and

along

with

it

my

desperate

soul

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, words. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

keep on… muffled

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. redgladiola  |  July 6, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    I’ve had people’s criticism haunt me at bad times. I’d suggest setting yourself some small task to accomplish (even just doing the laundry). It helps you feel less helpless. *hugs*

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 6, 2014 at 3:37 pm

      Thank you for your sweet words.:)

      Reply
  • 3. hitandrun1964  |  July 6, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    It’s hard to press “like” when you feel this way:( It’s a wonderful poem but I hope you find what you’re looking for. Do you know what you’re looking for? Does it exist? How can you get it? Sending chicklet love to you, the kids and sweet Pee.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  July 6, 2014 at 4:19 pm

      Thank you. Something has come up and I have to figure some things out.

      Reply
  • 5. Michael  |  July 6, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Maybe it’s a funnel sprinkling stars across the heavens, and it’s got you in it’s grasp, and when you are finally pulled through and out the other side at speeds you scarcely dared imagine when once you stood up atop the scarcely sinking level, you will suddenly and without any warning find yourself floating gently in precisely the right spot to see the beauty being crafted all around you. Meanwhile, breathing is good… 🙂

    Michael

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  July 6, 2014 at 9:35 pm

      I love this Michael. I need to hear these words. Especially now and I am so grateful you have gifted them. Kimberly.

      Reply
  • 7. Jonathan Caswell  |  July 7, 2014 at 3:20 am

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    SHE’S A VERY EXPRESSIVE SOUL!

    Reply
  • 8. Apurva  |  July 7, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    wonderfully expressed! I enjoyed this a lot 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. MichelleMarie  |  July 7, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    Well just call me and I’ll throw you a lifeline! Or I could always jump in with you and we can tread, backstroke and chill! 😀 I love this Kimberly! I know this feeling! I just came up for air on this one!

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  July 7, 2014 at 8:22 pm

      I may be calling you soon. When I am stationary enough to make a phone call- as in not in bed and not driving. 😉

      Reply
  • 11. Mark Baron  |  July 7, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    😦 Anything a very concerned friend can help you sort, my dear?

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  July 7, 2014 at 8:18 pm

      You are so very sweet to offer. I am afraid I am in a damned if I do or damned if I don’t position.

      Reply
      • 13. Mark Baron  |  July 7, 2014 at 8:21 pm

        In such positions, I punch for the throat and then break through a wall and try and find another option 😉 But if there is anything at all I can do, please let me know.

      • 14. words4jp  |  July 7, 2014 at 8:28 pm

        I wish I could punch through a wall. The thing is I know what the options. There are only two. The outcome I seek is a no brainer. Should be a no brainer but the complications lie in seeking the no brainer conclusion. Okay I will shut up now.

  • 15. Blog It Or Lose It  |  July 7, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    My long-distance hugs aren’t much help – but I’m sending more anyway! [hugs]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

