if i…and you…

July 3, 2014 at 3:00 pm 25 comments

if i give you a key to unlock my mind,

will you step into my dreams 

take my hand and embark on a wondrous journey

which lives inside of me?

will you dance under the stars

on a floating cloud

or

swim in a chocolate sea?

maybe run through the forest

looking for treasures

and

climb the highest tree?

i have always wanted to fly to the moon

and

see if it is made of cheese

and

dig the biggest hole to discover

what lives in this world

below you and me.

we can hitch a ride on an eagle –

soar through the endless sky above it all

and

we can flutter amongst the butterflies –

feel what life is like

to those who are small.

Oh…

i can promise you an odyssey –

adventures full of wondrous treats and fun galore

but

what i need from you

is to take the key

to my dreams

and

unlock

the

door

sky

the sky over Lily lake

Entry filed under: answers, dreams, human nature, imagination, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, questions, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

always and forever Happy 4th!

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. syl65  |  July 3, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    This is very lovely Kimberly : )

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:44 pm

      Thank you so much. I greatly appreciate you reading. Do you like to swim in chocolate? 😉

      Reply
      • 3. syl65  |  July 4, 2014 at 2:13 am

        Only if it’s melted hersheys : )

  • 4. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    Another beautiful piece, delightful sentiment. Love it!

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:34 pm

      Thank you. I was having a whimsical thoughts while I was driving to work this morning. Thinking about dreams I wish I could dream but cannot.

      Reply
  • 6. Paul Handover  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    You really do have a remarkable talent for poetry.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:31 pm

      Aw gee, thanks. You certainly know how to make a girl blush:)

      Reply
  • 8. acuriousgal  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    I would love to fly through your dream, what a great adventure

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:26 pm

      I would love the company:)

      Reply
  • 10. hitandrun1964  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    🙂 Lovely.

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:05 pm

      Thank you. I wrote it while driving to work this morning;) I must have ‘still’ been dreaming:)

      Reply
      • 12. hitandrun1964  |  July 4, 2014 at 3:35 am

        I love it. Do more “on the way to work” writing:)

  • 13. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 3, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Wow, this is just gorgeous. I think this is one of my favorites of yours. 🙂

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 5:22 pm

      Wow, I am blushing so bright right now. And a little teared up. You are so sweet and I am so honored for the reblog. I actually wrote it while driving to work this morning. 😉 thank you. xx

      Reply
  • 15. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 3, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Reblogged this on Black and Write and commented:
    Here is a truly beautiful poem from a wonderfully talented poet. I hope that you like it as much as I do.

    Reply
  • 16. richardankerswrites  |  July 3, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    That’s a little gem, Kim. It should be put on prescription for all us dreamers. I loved it.

    Reply
  • 19. readinpleasure  |  July 3, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    Beautiful 🙂

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 8:04 pm

      thank you so much 🙂

      Reply
  • 21. MichelleMarie  |  July 4, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    Everything about this is beautiful sweet friend just like you! ;D I’m catching up on your blog!

    Reply
  • 22. marcus  |  July 5, 2014 at 2:12 am

    HATFM ((Awhoooo))
    Beautiful poem.

    Reply
  • 23. anmol(alias HA)  |  July 5, 2014 at 6:34 am

    Lovely! Sweet and heart-felt writing. 🙂

    Reply
    • 24. words4jp  |  July 5, 2014 at 2:39 pm

      Thank you so much;)

      Reply
  • 25. InfiniteZip  |  July 12, 2014 at 10:56 am

    i like moon cheese. it is full, till i eat it all:) smiles:) Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

