always and forever

July 3, 2014 at 2:00 pm 8 comments

i will always

leave a light on

to guide you to my door

i will always

leave a window open

in which to climb inside

i will always

be here waiting

with arms open and a smile

and

i will always

be here loving you

 this i promise

until

the

end

of

time

Entry filed under: a promise, feelings, friendship, life, love, Parenting, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, time. Tags: , , , , , .

climbing if i…and you…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bruisedbelly  |  July 3, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    beautiful

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 2:57 pm

      Thank you. I wrote it for my boys. But I like to think it is for anyone, really.

      Reply
  • 3. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    You are an awesome, awesome mom. I am sure your boys already knew every word, by heart. Before it was ever written.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:39 pm

      I was thinking about my older son. His father and step mother are being deplorable. Actually, it is the step mom and the ex does nothing. And it frustrates me and I can do nothing about it except be here. It is amazing how much someone can hate you and will do everything in their power to hurt you even if it means putting a child in the middle. And I don’t get it. She should be kissing my ass – she would not be married to him, if it wasn’t for me leaving. But that is beside the point. I am here for my boys.

      Reply
  • 5. forgottenmeadows  |  July 4, 2014 at 2:41 am

    beautiful and heartwarming 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. MichelleMarie  |  July 4, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    This is beautiful! I emailed you last night. Hope all is well with you and you are enjoying some downtime! 😀 text or call if you feel like it I am totally free today! 😀 Yay

    Reply
  • 7. marcus  |  July 5, 2014 at 2:20 am

    You made this wolf ‘sigh’ followed by a howl ((awhoooo))

    Reply
  • 8. Apurva  |  July 7, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    romantic! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

