stories and dreams

July 2, 2014 at 4:00 pm 20 comments

¤

¤

my eyes will tell a story

of a past and a present

my heart will speak of dreams

for a time yet to come

¤

both the eyes

and

  heart

combine to create one –

the one

that i am

the one

that i be

the one

who is me

¤

¤

michelle's lace dreams

photo by Jordan, design by Michelle Marie

¤

¤

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, self expression, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , .

wishful thinking climbing

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy knoke  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    lovely!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 2, 2014 at 10:45 pm

      Thank you so much;)

      Reply
  • 3. richardankerswrites  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    Really liked this one, Kim. It has real depth of feeling to it.

    Reply
  • 6. hitandrun1964  |  July 3, 2014 at 2:01 am

    OMG you and Pee need to take it on the road. Seriously…Film noir for sure. Fabulous.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:24 pm

      I have thought about posting this photo and Pee’s photo together:) a sort of Mom and Daughter thing….

      Reply
  • 8. MichelleMarie  |  July 3, 2014 at 2:44 am

    Hey there Beautiful friend! I think your eyes are full of ❤️ I love this photo of you! It’s breathtaking!

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:22 pm

      thank you:) and thank you for contributing your beautiful talent and encouragement. xx

      Reply
      • 10. MichelleMarie  |  July 4, 2014 at 4:58 am

        I love you sweet Kimberly I do! ❤

  • 11. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:11 am

    There are times, my sweet lady, that the urge to take you in my arms is nearly unbearable. The eyes, the heart, indeed. Yours sing a song this poet adores. 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:21 pm

      Thank you – now I am the one who is blushing. A lot.

      Perhaps you may like to read a piece I posted for the Lace Challenge yesterday? No, it is not what you think – it was written before this piece.

      Reply
      • 13. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:05 pm

        I would love to! Link?

      • 15. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:27 pm

        Commented there 😉

      • 16. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:50 pm

        you did? i do not see it, but it’s okay. i appreciate you reading my scribbles.

      • 17. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:51 pm

        I just did. Maybe it hasn’t been approved yet?

      • 18. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:52 pm

        I’ll paste it here:

        Ahhhhh darling lady. This does three things to me. One, it breaks my heart. Two, it makes me want to break other things on the fools who failed to recognize your worthiness and beauty. And three…well, three makes me blush to admit, but I can’t lie. Kinda makes me want to make you feel worthy… 😉

  • 19. Dom DiFrancesco  |  July 3, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    This is a beautiful poem and they photo by Jordan is as well. 🙂

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 10:29 pm

      Thank you. It was fun having him photograph me. I hate being photographed, but I had an idea and I figured if I am going to get my photo taken i might as well have fun. We fooled around quite a bit;) and Peyton just rolled his eyes. And Pee, she was actually sleeping on the floor by the side of the chair!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

