climbing

July 2, 2014 at 7:32 pm 14 comments

ϒ

i

am

trying

to climb

this

tree

of

life

&

not

break

∼ too ∼

many

branches

ϒ

ϒ

photo(5)

i prefer to hug a tree, not break a tree…

ϒ

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, human nature, humanity, inspiration, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, Relationships, snippets, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

stories and dreams always and forever

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zara  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Beautiful!:)

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  July 2, 2014 at 10:53 pm

      Thank you. I was inspired by a very special friend that told me I have to break a few branches in order to get to the top of the tree. He is gone now, but I have never, ever forgotten his loving advice.

      Reply
      • 3. Zara  |  July 3, 2014 at 6:44 pm

        God bless his soul:) He left you with pearls of wisdom:)

  • 4. bruisedbelly  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Keep climbing!!

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  July 2, 2014 at 10:56 pm

      I am. One teensy twig at a time. It has been pretty windy here lately (duh, I love in Chicago) – so I have been spending more time on the ground under the tree – instead of on the tree. I even had to fend off a few dogs – boy dogs…….;)

      Reply
      • 6. bruisedbelly  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:13 am

        LOL
        All boys are dogs, but we find them loveable just the same 🙂

      • 7. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:25 am

        Yes, you are so right – with the exception being my young men – essentially because they have 1/2 my genes. I have saved them from a life in the dog house!!!!!! I knocked myself silly off my chair;)

      • 8. bruisedbelly  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:26 am

        lol

  • 9. redgladiola  |  July 2, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    Love your line breaks in this! Feels like a person pausing cautiously before continuing the climb. ❤

    Reply
  • 10. syl65  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:07 am

    This is inspiring Kimberly, thank you.

    Reply
  • 11. Mark Baron  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:43 am

    Sometimes, I break the branches on purpose. Not all that grow are good. 😉

    Reply
  • 12. hitandrun1964  |  July 3, 2014 at 1:54 am

    …or bones:)

    Reply
  • 13. MichelleMarie  |  July 3, 2014 at 2:39 am

    Hey girl I stopped on the 5th branch to enjoy the view! Get yourself over here I think I saw a great sunset and I brought you an Arnold Palmer! Lol😄😄😄

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  July 3, 2014 at 12:23 pm

      i am trying – the dang tree is a bit slippery – got rain again last night….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

