words4jp from your mom

June 26, 2014 at 2:12 pm 12 comments

you may be

a young man

on the cusp of being an adult,

but

in my heart,

you will

  always

be

the baby

i held in my arms

in the beginning

not much has really changed…he still cooks

Jordy sleeping on his books

somethings never change…he still surrounds himself with bunches of magazines, newspapers, books…lots of stuff…

Entry filed under: children, family, feelings, human nature, life, love, memories, Personal, poetry, prose, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, words, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

three little words a collage

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul Handover  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    Lovely!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:27 pm

      thank you – they are lovely young men:)

      Reply
  • 3. Mark Baron  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    I watched my teenage son armour up and take the field of combat, and I swelled with pride. I still remember my tiny little boy, waving a stick just like his daddy. 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:27 pm

      Aww, that is so cute. Isn’t it interesting how much changes yet in some ways nothing changes. I still find Jordan sitting on the floor with his movie magazines and newspapers strewn all over the place – lost in his world and dreams of making movies. and Peyton – he can reach the kitchen counter now – i have the same white spoon and he uses it when he cooks – my son who loves all of the cooking channels, invents rubs and marinades and wants to major in chemical engineering with an emphasis in food science.

      Reply
      • 5. Mark Baron  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:32 pm

        Teehee! Encourage that! My family always cooked when I was a kid, and I love cooking to this day. When me and my siblings get together, it’s like someone mashed together the Food Channel with a musical and a winery. 😉

      • 6. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:34 pm

        I would pay to see video of that. 😉

      • 7. Mark Baron  |  June 26, 2014 at 2:40 pm

        I’ll arrange that, next time me and the sibs are together! 😀 Maybe the 4th… 😉

  • 8. belsbror  |  June 26, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    One of the cutest cooks I have ever seen. 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 26, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    Great piece. Isn’t it the truth…no matter how old we are we are still our mother’s babies. 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 8:33 pm

      Yeppers — as I type while sitting at a train crossing with Peyton. Taking him to work…..

      Reply
      • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 26, 2014 at 10:14 pm

        Oooo, you rebel typing while behind the wheel. At least you were stopped. 🙂

  • 12. MichelleMarie  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:24 am

    Awh awh Awh! This makes my mom heart swell! 💜💗

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

