a collage

June 26, 2014 at 3:15 pm 15 comments

**

*

when i infuse

the prosaic and the extraordinary

with

a hearty blend of love

i have created

a mosaic

which is my life

*

**

5k 10-2011 costume

after a 5k run – a Halloween 5k run

*

Entry filed under: dreams, feelings, human nature, ideas, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, self expression, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

words4jp from your mom still wishing…

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John W. Howell  |  June 26, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    And a beautiful Mosaic it is.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 3:43 pm

      I am blushing……;) thank you.

      Reply
  • 3. richardankerswrites  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    I agree, a staggeringly fine mosaic 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:04 pm

      thanks – have you ever run a 5K in a tutu? actually, it was friggin’ cold that morning and unlike many people who wore costumes that were not really appropriate for cold weather, i was comfy:) i still have the tutu if you ever want to borrow it:)

      Reply
      • 5. richardankerswrites  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:08 pm

        I don’t think I’ll be needing it but I do appreciate the thought 🙂

      • 6. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:11 pm

        R u sure? Because I think the pink tulle would bring out your skin tones;)

      • 7. richardankerswrites  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:14 pm

        Only if I can have a matching cape

      • 8. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:16 pm

        I know how to sew. I will make one.

      • 9. richardankerswrites  |  June 26, 2014 at 6:22 pm

        You are kind 🙂

  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 26, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    Thank you for clarifying with the “Halloween 5k Run” comment…I was concerned you might be losing it. 🙂

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 8:32 pm

      Hehehe – I am afraid I lost it quite sometime ago;)

      Reply
      • 12. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 26, 2014 at 10:14 pm

        Well losing it does keep things interesting. 🙂

  • 13. hitandrun1964  |  June 27, 2014 at 12:52 am

    You sly pink dancer, you:) Love it. Happy picture.

    Reply
  • 14. MichelleMarie  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:22 am

    Yay! I love love love this! I’ve been waiting for this sorry I’m late to comment! I can’t say how much I love this! 💗💗😄🌸🌸🌸💓💓💓💓💓💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💛💙💜💚❤️💗💓💕💖💞💞💘so I thought I’d leave so e hearts!

    Reply
  • 15. Wordifull Melanie  |  June 30, 2014 at 9:11 am

    So fun!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

