three little words

June 25, 2014 at 2:48 pm 18 comments

§

they can lift you –

give you wings

or

drop you –

to your knees

set you free

or

ensnare you

make you laugh

or

make you cry

three little words

wield so much power

these little words

say

i love you.

§

§

Entry filed under: conversation, feelings, human nature, humanity, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, words, writing. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – just passing through… words4jp from your mom

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Morgan  |  June 25, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Powerfully true!

    Reply
  • 2. thehappyhugger  |  June 25, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    How very true…

    Reply
  • 3. Just Patty  |  June 25, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    So very, very true!
    Hugz & Love ❤

    Reply
  • 4. Paul Handover  |  June 25, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Utterly agree. But would venture to add just this. That those words when ‘voiced’ in the eyes of your lover, whether human or animal, can speak as loudly as the tongue.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  June 25, 2014 at 4:41 pm

      I ditto your agree. I agree-o;)

      Reply
  • 6. acuriousgal  |  June 25, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    Excellent….I love this(does that work too?).

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  June 25, 2014 at 8:50 pm

      Certainly! Works perfectly;)

      Reply
  • And my heart fluttered. I know nothing about poetry or lines or anything like that — but I know when I like something — and I love this!

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 12:37 pm

      thank you so very much – i am touched by your thoughts. so very much.

      Reply
  • 10. MichelleMarie  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:25 am

    Isn’t that the truth! At this stage they make me tired! 💓💕💖💞

    Reply
    • 11. MichelleMarie  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:26 am

      To clarify those words I have loved all these at this point I’m on the ensnare!

      Reply
      • 12. words4jp  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:36 am

        Yep, me too. I actually had fun writing this because most people see this as the good and the bad. I actually see it as the good all the way around. Think about it – we. One falls in love, it is like being ensnared – caught in their web – can’t think of anything but them. Like a spider – we are their prey. Being prey is not always a bad thing.

        But I agree, I get the not so great part too. That is why I wrote it – to see how people would interpret it;)

      • 13. MichelleMarie  |  June 27, 2014 at 3:38 am

        I love it! Very thought provoking! 💗💗

  • 14. Kelly M Hibbert  |  June 29, 2014 at 3:01 am

    Ah Kimberly…three little words that cost nothing and mean the world.

    I know you know what I mean.

    I love reading your blog posts and have missed being here but have been reading a little more of late.

    I hope this message finds you well. I’ll be round these parts a little more often, on and off.

    Feel free to email me if you’d like chat off WP.

    Kelly.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  June 29, 2014 at 2:03 pm

      wow – what an incredible surprise! i have missed you and wondered what you have been up to. i am certain you have been busy with the boys and your writing. i will certainly email you – wow – thank you you stopping by:)

      (i thought about you when I wrote this – remembering the one i wrote for you:)

      Reply
      • 16. Kelly M Hibbert  |  June 30, 2014 at 12:10 pm

        I’m glad I could surprise you and maybe bring a smile to your day.

        I remember the poem you wrote for me very well.

        I can’t wait to hear all about the Pees. Email me as soon as you have a moment to spare.

        🙂 K

  • 17. Wordifull Melanie  |  June 30, 2014 at 9:14 am

    The amazing power those 3 words carry…

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  June 30, 2014 at 11:32 pm

      Yes, they do….;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

