a riddle

June 24, 2014 at 2:15 pm 9 comments

?

i

look

but

do i see ∼

all that is real

or

what

is

me?

is it real ∼

these parts of me

or

the mask

that

has

come

to

be

?

Entry filed under: body image, depression, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – A big day for the Pee’s voices

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hitandrun1964  |  June 24, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    Does the mask become real, if worn long enough, or does it always remain separate? I think the answer might be yes and no. It depends on the person and maybe even the mask. Good philosophical poem.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 24, 2014 at 4:19 pm

      Thank you. Each time I read it it is different. Reads differently, means something different. Kinda like a mind bender.

      Reply
  • 4. MichelleMarie  |  June 24, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I love this! I know one thing is for sure, I don’t see myself the real me! I keep digging to find her. I think she’s been buried too long! 😀

    Reply
  • 6. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 24, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    I suppose that we all hide ourselves behind a mask one time or another as it is less painful than acknowledging our “real selves”. Well done my friend.

    Reply
  • 8. Himani B  |  June 26, 2014 at 7:18 am

    I really like this..very profound 🙂

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  June 26, 2014 at 12:36 pm

      thank you – it was a bit head-achey to write;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

