slumped

June 12, 2014 at 4:07 pm 9 comments

ς

ς

ς

one day at a time

dealing with a life sentence

struggle seeing joy

ς

ς

ς

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, haiku, human nature, life, loss, love, Personal, poetry, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

on wheels a troubled moment

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DerErzahler  |  June 12, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    I only liked this because it was well written, but I hate to see anyone struggle to see/find joy.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 1:05 am

      I am afraid I write what is on my mind. And sometimes – more than others and now would be a good example of more than others – I am having a not so great time. Something hits me like a bullet straight into my lungs and I cannot breathe and my head will not allow me to stop and relax. I do struggle to find joy – inner joy. That part of oneself where one is happy to be who they are and what they are – I cannot find it. And now, with the bullet in my back, i am really struggling. I realize it sounds all so silly and self pitying, but it is what I feel inside. And I write it. I used to not write it and let it fester inside, but it just about killed me.

      Reply
      • 3. DerErzahler  |  June 13, 2014 at 1:06 pm

        Sometimes it is best to write, just get it out and not let it fester.

  • 4. Morgan  |  June 12, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    {{{HUG}}} this just makes me want to hug you {{{HUG}}}

    Reply
  • 5. frombeingable  |  June 12, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    Reblogged this on From Possibility to Actuality and commented:
    I understand completely and hate that you do.

    Reply
  • 6. acuriousgal  |  June 12, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    One day at a time, Kimberly….hugs!!!

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:45 pm

      🙂 thanks – i am trying.

      Reply
      • 8. acuriousgal  |  June 13, 2014 at 2:25 am

        Hope you’re doing better, thinking of you

  • 9. MichelleMarie  |  June 13, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    It is a struggle to see joy when it’s covered up by the mire of life! But it’s still there even if it’s good tasting coffee or your favorite dessert or wine Friday! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

