on wheels

June 12, 2014 at 3:10 pm 11 comments

..

.

early in the morning

moment of quiet solitude

watching life drive by

thoughts rolling into words…

.

..

Entry filed under: a moment, blogging, driving, ideas, inspiration, jorio, life, morning, Personal, poetry, ponderings, reflections, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

away… slumped

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richardankerswrites  |  June 12, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    I like this it’s relaxing

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 5:35 pm

      Thank you – it is at that time of the morning – that is why I leave so early for work – to avoid the crazies. It is almost meditative, plus i am usually half asleep anyways:)

      Reply
      • 3. richardankerswrites  |  June 13, 2014 at 5:57 pm

        I hope you’re at least half awake too LOL

      • 4. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:13 pm

        Kinda……….;)

      • 5. richardankerswrites  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:25 pm

        LOL 😴

      • 6. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:28 pm

        You do not know this, but you are like the only person I ‘talk’ to when I get up. Except of course Pee and the chick at McD’s who I order my coffee from. 😏

      • 7. richardankerswrites  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:36 pm

        Then, I’m honoured, as I always enjoy our chats 😄

  • 8. Opinionated Man  |  June 13, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I like it and do that myself on my drive to work before I blog the night away. 😉

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 5:30 pm

      I would say a good 85-90% of my writing is done in my head while I am driving to work in the morning. Granted, I am paying attention to the road, but I find the early morning hour and no traffic makes for a relaxing atmosphere. Now, when there is traffic- OY! totally different story:)

      Reply
      • 10. Opinionated Man  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:06 pm

        I get mine during a mountain view portion of my work drive heh.

      • 11. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 6:12 pm

        Lucky. No mountains in NW Illinois but prairie. Lots of prairie. Did I mention prairie?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

