a troubled moment

June 12, 2014 at 7:15 pm 18 comments

ϒ

unable to breathe

shaking uncontrollably

trying hard…to cope

ϒ

Entry filed under: a moment, darkness, depression, emotion, feelings, haiku, life, mental health, Personal, poetry, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

slumped another world

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Morgan  |  June 12, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    Im having a moment like that myself nearly

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:39 pm

      i hate them – and they pop up and I find I am having more and more trouble controlling them. Yuck. Just yuck. i hope yours passes quickly. xx

      Reply
      • 3. Morgan  |  June 13, 2014 at 2:20 am

        Mine usually pass when I leave work LOL 😉 sadly as I grow more and more active in my writing, my 9-5er gets more and more mundane and stifling.

  • 4. acuriousgal  |  June 12, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Think of a happy place, breathe in and out slowly….every time you start to spiral yell stop in your head and then think of happy place

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:38 pm

      I will try this – thank you;)

      Reply
  • 6. John W. Howell  |  June 12, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    Deep breath let out slowly accompanied with a hum.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:34 pm

      hummm……..looking forward to tomorrow’s johnku….hummmmmm

      Reply
      • 8. John W. Howell  |  June 13, 2014 at 12:31 pm

        also you could pour a margarita

  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    Put your arms around Pee and close your eyes. I hope you feel okay soon. I’m sorry you are having “one of those days.” 😦

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  June 12, 2014 at 10:34 pm

      the past few days have been very sucky. I do always have my pee:)

      Reply
  • 11. Just Patty  |  June 12, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    Sending love & hugz your way my friend. ❤

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  June 13, 2014 at 12:58 am

      Thank you. It has been a few bad days in what feels like a bad few years. Yikes….

      Reply
  • 13. MichelleMarie  |  June 13, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    I have had similar day Kimberly! Today is my first day I’ve had relief from them. I had to close myself off a bit to feel it though! 😀 Hugs to you sweet friend! 😀

    Reply
  • 14. Paul Handover  |  June 14, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Let Pee offer his unconditional love for you. (Was I correct on gender?) Our dogs can read us so well. To gaze into the eyes of a dog that loves you is to know pure acceptance of who you are.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  June 14, 2014 at 3:47 pm

      Pee is a she tho she sounds like a he with her man-woof. She does make me feel better. It’s always the eyes…..

      Reply
  • 16. joeyfullystated  |  June 14, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    Been there too many times to count.
    Recently, add hot flashes. 😦
    *hugs*

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  June 15, 2014 at 4:19 pm

      oh dear – hot flashes? as if life is not hard enough – hot flashes have to be thrown into the mix….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

