under the weather

May 21, 2014 at 4:00 pm 19 comments

the eyes speak volumes

not feeling like herself

worried and feeling helpless

mommy loves her girl

poor pee

feeling blah….

Pee and I made a trip to the emergency animal hospital at 2am this morning, where we watched the sunrise.  I will spare y’all the details, but I will say she is going to be alright.  Antibiotics for two weeks and lots of extra loving care (uhhh…. more than the already ‘tons’ she already gets:)  Needless to say, I am a worry wort and in serious need of a nap.

 

Entry filed under: a moment, animals, dogs, feelings, jorio, mother, Personal, Pets, poetry, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – Can it be an angel? cozy

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. InfiniteZip  |  May 21, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Sending peace and happy healing vibes your way:) feel better soon puppy:)

    Reply
  • 3. cindy knoke  |  May 21, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    So sorry! Sounds stressful. Rest and recuperate! Both of you.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 2:06 am

      The girl will be fine – gots good drugs, sleep with mommy, extra walks – she may actually enjoy being sick and want to do it again – yikes!

      Reply
  • 5. Dom DiFrancesco  |  May 21, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    They are our children so the worry is understandable. Get some rest and I’m glad Pee will be alright. 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 2:05 am

      Thanks:). She is in bed with me right now. Sleeping like a log. Her mom? Well, obviously she isn’t…..

      Reply
  • 7. lynnkennison  |  May 21, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    Awe poor baby 😦 Glad to know she’s going to be fine 🙂 Big kisses Pee!

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 2:04 am

      I will pass them on:). Thanks.

      Reply
  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  May 21, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    Oh, NO…not Sweet Pee:( I hope she feels better quickly. You too, of course. Please keep us updated, as to her condition. Thank you. Hugs on Pee.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 2:02 am

      I just typed a whole shebang on her Urinary tract infection to Michelle. She is okay – on meds. Sleeping with me until tomorrow when both boys are back. I hate when our animals get sick because they cannot tell us what is wrong. I do wish they spoke English. 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart  |  May 21, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    Praying for your Sweet Pee!!

    Reply
  • 13. Paul Handover  |  May 21, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    Pee will know that even from so many miles away she is being hugged and stroked in the minds and hearts of Jean, me and all our dogs!

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 1:59 am

      Thank you. I know she appreciates it. And so does her mommy;) hugs from Pee to the Handovers – the two legged and 4 legged and those that may have wings and gills…….

      Reply
  • 15. nivaladiva  |  May 21, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    Aww, poor baby. Hope she feels better soon, and you can take a nap soon too. Sending good wishes and gentle hugs. xo

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 1:44 am

      Thank you. She will. In the meantime I have to keep an eye on her. She will get sleep – me not much. She is very hard to sleep with;)

      Reply
  • 17. MichelleMarie  |  May 22, 2014 at 12:02 am

    I hate it when our best friends are sick! Poor Pee! You should get some rest too! 😯😴

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  May 22, 2014 at 1:42 am

      I am now in bed. And she is sleeping with me which means no sleep. I have to keep an eye on her and the only way I can do that is have her sleep in bed. At least one of us gets some sleep!

      Reply
      • 19. MichelleMarie  |  May 22, 2014 at 1:48 am

        Oh I know when Angel had surgery She let with me in my bed and in the middle of the night she jumped down and scared me that she torn her stitches! It’s so different with dogs and kids because dogs don’t lay still. Plus I think they get hot! I hope you get to sleep some!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

