anyway

May 18, 2014 at 3:55 pm 6 comments

alone amongst all so many,

she cries in the middle of the night.

invisibility has taken its toll –

it is slowly tearing her up inside.

a part of her believes it is well deserved –

choices made throughout the years,

along with ensuing baggage being dragged behind

and

a flooding trail of tears.

“maybe it will get better someday” – her voice inside explains,

but

she knows better –

“there is no such thing,

i am nothing

worth wanting –

anyway.”

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, life, loneliness, love, Personal, poetry, prose, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

go all out a rainbow

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~*La Velata*~  |  May 18, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    this is painfully beautiful, it could have been ripped out of me, from that part I don’t like to admit is still there, even while I work to change it. Eh, I could write too much here and take up too much space on your comments. Thank you for this lovely piece.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  May 18, 2014 at 6:03 pm

      You can always take as much space as you would like. I enjoy what you have to say. I find myself wondering sometimes if I am the only one who feels the way I do – I know that sounds totally silly and totally self-absorbed, but I still think that way. I write in a lot of metaphors, due to the fact that I cannot come right out and say what it is I am thinking or doing – yes a chicken sh*t. With that said, when someone says that they understand or say that I have spoken their mind/ heart, it is strangely comforting. Believe me, I do not want anyone feeling like I do, but knowing that some feel the way i do and struggle the way I do is comforting.

      Reply
  • 3. WB  |  May 18, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    A great deal of depth, as well as more than the eyes can read. Great work.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  May 18, 2014 at 7:10 pm

      You are observant. Yes, there is more there than what the eyes may perceive. Thank you for lovely comment.

      Reply
  • 5. Blog It Or Lose It  |  May 19, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    It is beautifully written my dear — but the next time the voices say you’re “not worth wanting”, you tell them they’re full of bull crap. Okay? We all make wrong turns, bad decisions, and so forth … I have made more than my share and battle with these feelings of worthlessness too. But these errors don’t define us or make us “unworthy”.

    [HUG!]
    [[ANOTHER HUG]]

    Reply
  • 6. Kirsten  |  May 20, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I am with Jen on this one, K! They are full of BS! You are worthy of love and you deserve love. You have such a kind, gentle heart. Triple Hugs on this one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

