rumination

May 16, 2014 at 2:19 pm 4 comments

gazing at the ground

slab after slab of concrete

very hard and coarse

riddled in cracks and worn-out

truly what i see is – me

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, humanity, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, reflections, Relationships, tanka, thoughts, walking, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

to yearn for… freedom

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Presents of Presence  |  May 16, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    No, you are not worn out concrete ~ you are vibrant, alive and beautiful. ♥ Sending hugs.

    Reply
  • 2. MichelleMarie  |  May 16, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    Awh sweet friend! I know this feeling! Just one big crack, not you but me. Life just plum wears you out. Sometimes I feel like a freak. Of course I know I’m not but that is how I feel sometimes. I think you are amazing. I thought of you first thing this morning while I was praying and meant to get to your blog. Now here I am, it’s lunch and I wanted to tell you that I believe in you, you are amazing. I know you can’t see it but I do. You are shining with your words. Now to check out your other post I meant to all day yesterday! 🙂 I’ve been so sad over Alex being sick I can barely stand it. love and hugs to you

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  May 16, 2014 at 7:07 pm

      I am so sorry she is sick. She is one strong young lady and she has a mom that is there for her – giving her all that she needs. With you by her side, she can get through this. hugs to both of you:)

      Reply
  • 4. Kirsten  |  May 20, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Ugh…I have had days like that. I can’t stand that worn out feeling. Keep writing it allows you to release all that emotion! You are a gifted poet who writes from your heart…amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

