in the dark

April 28, 2014 at 4:04 pm 14 comments

…..

alone in the dark

my mind runs circles

plagued by many thoughts

another night – no sleep

…..

…..

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, human nature, insomnia, jorio, life, memory, OCD, Personal, poetry, ponderings, questions, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

criticism Weekly Pet Challenge – on the couch with Pee

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richardankerswrites  |  April 28, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    I know that feeling!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:18 pm

      i just had a grand idea – an insomnia phone – kinda like the bat phone, but it connects automatically to someone else who cannot sleep. Wouldn’t that be cool?

      Reply
      • 3. richardankerswrites  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:24 pm

        Not if I was just dropping off 😉

      • 4. words4jp  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:26 pm

        ok – you gots a point – so there is a button on the insomnia phone which you disconnect when you fall asleep:)

      • 5. richardankerswrites  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:27 pm

        How can I press it if I’m asleep? It’s unlikely as I don’t, but I need your reassurance 🙂

      • 6. words4jp  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:30 pm

        well course, there is a special thingy that takes care of that – because this phone can read brain waves – and can distinguish when a brain is asleep. of course, if the person has no brain (I do believe there are many in this world – present company NOT included) then they are screwed.

      • 7. richardankerswrites  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:38 pm

        My brain never sleeps. I’ll give it a go though. Can I have my phone in black please?

  • 9. Morgan  |  April 28, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    I hate when that happens.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  April 28, 2014 at 6:15 pm

      i seem to be on another roll of sleepless nights – yes, i hate when this happens.

      Reply
      • 11. Morgan  |  April 29, 2014 at 12:56 am

        I confess, I do no suffer insomnia, but I can imagine how distressing it must be and am sorry 😦 Praying Sweet Dreams Shall once again Grace your nodding mind !

        Thanks Ever So ~
        Blessings and Peace, Friend~

  • 12. hitandrun1964  |  April 28, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    😦 Hope you get a good night’s sleep soon.

    Reply
  • 13. MichelleMarie  |  April 28, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Call me I’m probably awake! I’m another sleepless person!

    Reply
  • 14. Kirsten  |  April 29, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    mind running in circles…Ugh! I hate when that happens!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

