within

April 23, 2014 at 4:48 pm 28 comments

 

there is comfort within these walls…

where one can feel

safe

and

secure

BUT

the reality is quite the opposite…

within these walls

is where

the truest danger lies…

my worst enemy

me.

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, human nature, life, loneliness, mental health, OCD, Personal, poetry, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – something old, something new a midnight stroll

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Embers  |  April 23, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    oh well said! I know this feeling far far too well. Now we just need to break FREEEEEE! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 11:58 pm

      Yes!! We do!!!

      Reply
  • 3. Skye  |  April 23, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    Wow…definitely in touch with this emotion. (((Hugs)))

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 11:58 pm

      Thank you. Hugs to you too.

      Reply
  • 5. John W. Howell  |  April 23, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    Seems we are all put own worst enemy.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 11:57 pm

      Yes, we are. xx

      Reply
  • 7. From Acorn To Oak  |  April 23, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    That is so true, it is all within!!! It is also the empowering place!! XX

    Reply
  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  April 23, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    But Pee is there to love you when you feel that way. 🙂 Right?

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 11:56 pm

      Yes. That she is. Those big brown eyes;)

      Reply
  • 11. PookyH  |  April 23, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Wow – this is powerful indeed. You are hugely eloquent but also in need of a hug I feel *sends hugs* x

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 11:55 pm

      Thank you. I am afraid my writing is a bit dark, as of late. It is what I feel like writing. It will pass, I hope;)

      Reply
      • 13. PookyH  |  April 25, 2014 at 8:16 pm

        I hope so too, though I hope you find the writing cathartic, I always do…

      • 14. words4jp  |  April 25, 2014 at 10:12 pm

        I do very much so, though sometimes I scare myself a bit.

      • 15. PookyH  |  April 26, 2014 at 8:06 pm

        How come? Because of the depth of what you’re feeling?

      • 16. words4jp  |  April 27, 2014 at 11:46 am

        Yes, I think so. I sit to write or a thought comes to my head and out it comes – dark as night sometimes. It is a cathartic feeling – letting it out, but I find it unsettling to think I even think this way.

      • 17. PookyH  |  April 29, 2014 at 8:45 pm

        I can completely understand where you’re coming from. But better out than in, that much I’m pretty sure about.

  • 18. Paul Handover  |  April 24, 2014 at 12:21 am

    Oh, it pains me to read your post. You are such an open, honest person; well that’s what comes across through your writings. Knowing and loving ourself is the only worthwhile journey of our life. For without being at peace with who we are, we will struggle to be at peace with others. Sorry, I don’t mean to get ‘too deep’. Hopefully, you sense where I am coming from.

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  April 24, 2014 at 11:14 am

      Please do ‘go deep’. You are right. Very right. 😉

      Reply
      • 20. Paul Handover  |  April 24, 2014 at 4:10 pm

        Thank you! That’s why being loved so unconditionally by a dog is practically beyond emotional measure. Big hugs from Oregon.

      • 21. words4jp  |  April 25, 2014 at 3:55 pm

        thank you – and you are right – these wonderful four legged creatures – oops, in my case 3 legged is always there – always and for this i am sooo grateful.

      • 22. Paul Handover  |  April 25, 2014 at 4:03 pm

        This in response to your latest comment. That is that I’m thinking of writing a post on LfD about self-awareness. In part motivated by your post. Would love to share the draft with you. Want to email me your contact email?

      • 23. words4jp  |  April 25, 2014 at 4:27 pm

        sure – I would be honored:) the contact email is me:)

  • 24. Jonathan Caswell  |  April 24, 2014 at 1:32 am

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    GIRL…DON’T WE KNOW IT!!!!

    Reply
  • 25. Brenda  |  April 24, 2014 at 1:42 am

    LOL So true!

    Reply
  • 26. Kirsten  |  April 26, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Powerful!! And oh, so terribly familiar. Although, I have to say that I’m getting better in this area. If I can get better in this area, you can too! I will have hope for the times when you don’t K and vice versa. xoxo

    Reply
  • 28. Having yourself as your best friend. | Learning from Dogs  |  April 28, 2014 at 8:01 am

    […] stirs the other’s emotions.  There was a sad post published by her on the 23rd April called within.  Part of the comment that I wrote to that post read as […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

