marbles

April 21, 2014 at 3:14 pm 19 comments

i

woke up

this morning

all present and

all accounted for.

as the minutes ticktocked by,

one by one they slowly fell –

rolling away…far from my grip.

by nightfall, my basket was empty.

it seems i have lost all of my marbles!

Entry filed under: etheree, feelings, funny, human nature, life, musings, Personal, ponderings, reflections, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

Oscar before the gun is fired…

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart  |  April 21, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    They are hanging out with mine under the sofa!! 🙂 Loved this! xxxx

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 21, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      I have this feeling there are many marbles under many sofas around the world…

      Reply
  • 3. raechelshearttoheart  |  April 21, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    LOL

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 21, 2014 at 4:07 pm

      Yep, i have no idea where they went:)

      Reply
  • 6. MichelleMarie  |  April 21, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    I do believe mine are gone as well, I’ve misplaced the critical one so therefore they all fall down! 🙂 LOL This is great Kimberly

    Reply
  • 7. Dom DiFrancesco  |  April 21, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    You are better off than I am, I start the day with my basket empty…I lost my marbles a long time ago. 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  April 21, 2014 at 6:39 pm

      I doubt that – I think you have some tucked away somewhere:)

      Reply
  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  April 21, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    Mine have been gone long enough that have started a book club with others they met along the way.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  April 21, 2014 at 6:38 pm

      How cool;). We should start a walking club – the looking for marbles walking club!

      Reply
  • 11. Paul Handover  |  April 21, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    What’s a marble? 😉

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  April 21, 2014 at 6:37 pm

      Good question. I wrote this when i had a few left but since then I lost the rest, so now I am not too sure;)

      Reply
  • 13. Kirsten  |  April 21, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    I found a bunch of yours under my bed gathering dust bunnies! They must have had quite the adventure getting all the way down here! lol

    Reply
  • 14. Blog It Or Lose It  |  April 22, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    Marbles are over-rated! 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 12:48 am

      You actually inspired me to write this when you mentioned marbles a few days back;)

      Reply
      • 16. Blog It Or Lose It  |  April 23, 2014 at 12:53 am

        Hooray! 🙂

        Marbles, shmarbles, right?

  • 17. Wordifull Melanie  |  April 23, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    Well it isn’t our fault…marbles are adventerous creatures by nature. They like to go out exploring and unfortunately they have that mostly male gene of not asking for directions…and they never carry maps. Sooo they get lost. Except for the green ones….they usually find their way home. 🙂

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  April 23, 2014 at 1:29 pm

      yes, i can certainly see your point:) they are too roly poly and, i agree about the map thing. most definitely.

      Reply
  • 19. Brenda  |  April 26, 2014 at 11:29 am

    My marbles are somewhere with my patience and my energy and my money. Hmm, time is a thief.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

