Weekly Pet Challenge – the lady in red…again…

April 8, 2014 at 1:42 pm 22 comments

*

*

Today’s featured head accoutrement:

the bandana

Β *

gitchy 1

“yes, i know…red is my color….”

*

bandana gitchy

“i think this bandana really accentuates my facial features…”

*

gitchy 3

“may i have my ears back now… please?”

*

*

Sydnee Pee digs the color red – it brings out her honey pumpkin colors – which come from her Akita roots.

*

 

Entry filed under: animals, dogs, funny, iphoneography, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, Personal, pet challenge, Pets, photo journal, photo prompt, photography. Tags: , , .

implicit – i am the wordsmith

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Embers  |  April 8, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. MichelleMarie  |  April 8, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    Too too cute! This made me laugh at my desk! I love the look on Sydnee Pee’s face, priceless. The things our pets do for our amusement! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 8, 2014 at 2:49 pm

      Yes, you are right – poor thing – she is tortured mercilessly – by her tyrannical mom:)

      Reply
      • 5. MichelleMarie  |  April 8, 2014 at 5:09 pm

        I totally love it! sometimes I put bows in my dogs hair and also she has to be brushed. I think she likes that though!

      • 6. words4jp  |  April 9, 2014 at 6:44 pm

        i think we – chicks that is – never out grow our doll phase:) you are lucky – you have a little chick – i got’s dudes – who will not let me dress them anymore 😦

      • 7. MichelleMarie  |  April 9, 2014 at 10:38 pm

        Awh I know what you mean. I think my nephew when he came to visit me let me pick out his clothes to appease me! πŸ™‚ It is sad when they grow up! πŸ™‚

  • 8. Paul Handover  |  April 8, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  April 8, 2014 at 2:23 pm

      woof and lickie:)

      Reply
  • 10. thehappyhugger  |  April 8, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    So beautiful and red definitely is her colour. Thank you for the gorgeous entry πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  April 9, 2014 at 11:19 am

      You are so welcome. It is always a pleasure;)

      Reply
  • 12. Dom DiFrancesco  |  April 8, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    Yes, the red bandana really does accentuate her delicate features…and just look at those eyes. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  April 9, 2014 at 6:45 pm

      i relayed your comment to Pee – she looked at me, batted her eyes and went back to sleep! this means you are special – this is more than I ever get:)

      Reply
      • 14. Dom DiFrancesco  |  April 9, 2014 at 7:19 pm

        Well, I’ve always had a way with the ladies (okay…only in my mind), but I fee honored none-the-less. πŸ™‚

  • 15. Kirsten  |  April 10, 2014 at 12:46 am

    Little red riding hood is the first thing that popped into my head. She is such a patient lady! I love her eyes!!

    Reply
  • 16. Rise above  |  April 11, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    Hilarious, I did at one point stick swim goggles on my dog.

    I miss my big guy.

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  April 11, 2014 at 1:14 pm

      oh no – you shouldn’t have – oh you did – GAVE ME AN IDEA! – I have loads of goggles and Pee is really going to hate me…no you…no me – no worries, i will take full responsibility!

      Reply
      • 18. Rise above  |  April 11, 2014 at 1:18 pm

        Whatever you do, don’t try to put the swim cap on the poor thing, my guy really didn’t like that idea….trust me on this

      • 19. words4jp  |  April 11, 2014 at 1:24 pm

        Yes, i realixed this after I hit the send icon. I did, however, put my bike helmet on her head a few weeks back and even my prized IM Wisconsin Finishers hat on her head a few weeks before that:)

      • 20. Rise above  |  April 11, 2014 at 1:45 pm

        Medals are of course a good go to πŸ™‚ I think I have a pic somewhere of that

        Heck, you could do the goggles, with the helmet and your finisher medals

      • 21. words4jp  |  April 12, 2014 at 1:39 am

        Oh dear – if I did the whole get up – I will be disowned. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

