seesaw

April 4, 2014 at 2:27 pm 14 comments

˜

˜

˜

neither here nor there

teetering along an edge

take a seat – hold tight

˜

˜

˜

 

Entry filed under: dreams, future, growing up, haiku, human nature, humanity, life, love, musings, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, words, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

time Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dom DiFrancesco  |  April 4, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Sounds like we are in for a wild ride! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:22 pm

      well, we will see about that:)

      Reply
  • 3. ItMatterstoGrey  |  April 4, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I see what you did there with the format….clever girl.

    hold tight? is someone going to jump off while the other is at the top?

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 4:57 pm

      Hah! Yes, one never knows if they may fall off!! I believe I have a few times;)

      Sent from an 🍎 👀 device.

      >

      Reply
  • 5. MichelleMarie  |  April 4, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    OH and if someone bumped their end hard on the ground you go flying off. I remember that well! I used to love to seesaw! Perfect little poem for Friday! I always hated the skinny boards. Now I probably need pillows! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:21 pm

      yes – i hated getting my backside bumped by the seesaw – the last time i sat on a seesaw was my friend Bill and i went down like a clump of lead. he laughed and i was sore!

      Reply
      • 7. MichelleMarie  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:25 pm

        OH my note to self~Don’t seesaw with Bill~:D LOL

      • 8. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:34 pm

        Oh, i could only wish – he is my guy who passed away – but, that is okay – he did it to my boys, too. i got a sore butt and they got a horrible case of the giggles. 🙂

      • 9. MichelleMarie  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:13 pm

        Oh no! I am so sorry! Yikes talk about foot in mouth. It’s amazing how much you miss someone even the little annoyances you miss! Hugs so sorry I should watch my mouth! :O

      • 10. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:22 pm

        Do not watch your mouth;) I love your mouth!!! Well – you know what I mean…..!!

      • 11. MichelleMarie  |  April 4, 2014 at 10:37 pm

        Yes! Hehe! 😁

  • 12. Kirsten  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Life often feels like that, doesn’t it?!? I tended fall of the seesaws…what does that say….lol

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:32 pm

      wanna know something funny – this poem came from a line that popped into my head (yes, after self-analyzing) – “i am teetering on the edge of sanity”. then I thought insanity, then i thought a seesaw – very odd how that happens.

      Reply
      • 14. Kirsten  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:48 pm

        I’m always amazed how self-analyzing can help us write incredibly deep poetry that expresses our soul! I think this is a wonderful poem!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

