Weekly Pet Challenge: Ready for Baseball Season

April 1, 2014 at 11:25 am 39 comments

:

Take me out to the ball game…

Take me out for a vroom…

Buy me some boneys and lots of tum…

I don’t care if mommy puts a bunch of hats on my head…

Let me woof, woof, woof for the home team…

and if they don’t win it’s a shame

grrrrrr…

for its woof

woof woof

woof woof woof

strikes your out

at the old ball game!

reds 1

early 1990’s Cincinnati Red’s wool hat

:

reds 2

mommy’s batting helmet – given out during Hat Day at Riverfront Stadium way back in 1974 (her name is written in the inside – in crayon!)

:

reds 3

this hat was purchased in 1995 for Jordan when he was born:) – he was Jordy then…

Β :

Note from Mommy –

I contemplated dressing Sydnee Pee in my Red’s jersey – BUT – I do have a ‘NO DRESSING MY PUPPY IN CLOTHES’ policy.Β  Seriously, I am not that maniacal…. πŸ™‚

:

Come play with us!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: animals, baseball, dogs, funny, hats, iphoneography, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, musings, Personal, pet challenge, Pets, photo journal, photo prompt, photography, photos. Tags: , , , , , .

another… in a blink

39 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann Koplow  |  April 1, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I respect everything about this post (even though I’m a Red Sox fan and have cats).

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 1, 2014 at 11:55 am

      You are so sweet:) Thank you! I say – let it be great 2014 for the sport of baseball!

      Reply
  • 3. quarksire  |  April 1, 2014 at 11:55 am

    funny one! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 1, 2014 at 12:01 pm

      thanks:) Pee’s head is not made for baseball caps or helmets… the baby one worked (i stuffed it with her tug tugs, aka her brothers’ old socks)

      Reply
  • 5. thehappyhugger  |  April 1, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    Pee is the most perfect hat model I know! Love the pictures, thank you for the lovely entry πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  April 1, 2014 at 2:22 pm

      πŸ™‚ i am wondering when the day comes in which she increases her modeling fees.

      Reply
      • 7. thehappyhugger  |  April 1, 2014 at 3:30 pm

        A real fashionista πŸ˜‰ ❀

  • 8. hitandrun1964  |  April 1, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    The last cap is my favorite. I always tell you I love her in red:) Oh, go ahead, put the shirt on her. She won’t mind. Just once. LOL She may like it but she seems like such a lovely and relaxed dog, I’m not sure if you will know. Vicious Beast loves to dress up (the kids did that a lot when she, and they, were little. The only thing is that when you try to take the clothes OFF of her she attacks and tries to rip your hands off.

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  April 1, 2014 at 2:21 pm

      πŸ™‚ You are so funny – I can try the jersey and see what happens. If i lose a digit or two, I suppose i will have it coming to me:)

      Reply
  • 10. Neeraj (nekneeraj)  |  April 1, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    Lol. Very cute. Sydnee Pee looks so good in hats and helmet. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. Kirsten  |  April 1, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Oh my gosh, you’ve got the most patient girl ever! She is adorable in hats. I love these posts πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 12. Dom DiFrancesco  |  April 1, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Who is that in the picture Sydnee Pee Rose? πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:54 am

      Hah!! Kinda like Gypsy Rose Lee?? I get the Pete Rose reference;). Cute. Wait till you see what is being posted tomorrow……

      Reply
  • 14. 4valentines4words4poetry4you  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:05 am

    I may where hat I am a dog at the end of the day
    I like to watch the game they take me to each day

    I may be barking mad but dont let that fool you
    I am there pet my owners lovely too

    but what she forgets each and every day
    is to read the paws and clauses contract

    for it states quite clearly too
    for everyone who read what she rights about me
    i have to be given a bone and exrtra treat for my tea

    if she doesnt she will see
    us dogs are very clever i will drive her mad barking
    next time she writes about me

    for making where this hat
    as i look quite silly

    i have reputation in this neighbour hood
    and cats will start laughing at me

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:12 am

      Oh My – I just about feel off my chair laughing:) This is so cute:) Thank you so much – I can assure that Pee is amply rewarded. xxx

      Reply
      • 16. 4valentines4words4poetry4you  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:15 am

        i just couldnt resist writing that one as reply is should bosst your views too glad you enjoyed it i sometimes reply with poem it your poem inspired me

      • 17. 4valentines4words4poetry4you  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:17 am

        thankyou for looking at my poetry

      • 18. words4jp  |  April 2, 2014 at 12:50 am

        You are so welcome. And I am honored to have inspired your piece about my Pee. Pee can be quite inspirational:)

      • 19. 4valentines4words4poetry4you  |  April 2, 2014 at 1:01 am

        so can her owner
        take care from kevin

  • 20. Sonel  |  April 2, 2014 at 8:56 am

    So adorable! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 21. aFrankAngle  |  April 2, 2014 at 10:43 am

    This is fabulous! Cheers to the pictured fan. Opening Day festivities were wonderful as many fans poured into downtown as the weather was perfect!

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  April 2, 2014 at 11:13 am

      i remember Opening Day as a kid – all of my friends had tickets and i was always stuck at school – with the others that did not have tickets. I went to St. Ursula Villa in Mt. Lookout – and Opening Day was always a day of study hall and watching the game on tv – most of the kids were at the game!

      Reply
      • 23. aFrankAngle  |  April 2, 2014 at 11:16 am

        Seeing all the kids in the crowd was one thing, but in the parade, too! Then again, it is spring break for some. Bummer to be stuck at school on the city’s holiday!

  • 24. Jonathan Caswell  |  April 3, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    AAARRROOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:29 pm

      woof – woof – woof:) and a lickie lickie to you!

      Reply
      • 26. Jonathan Caswell  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:04 pm

        Nothing healthier than some joyous doggie slobber!!!!

      • 27. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:24 pm

        Gots plenty of that – we also refer to it as nose boogies! Yuck! But they belong to Syd so the boys and I think they are cute!

      • 28. Jonathan Caswell  |  April 4, 2014 at 8:47 pm

        It’s been a while since I’ve been annointed by a REALLY BIG dog’s tongue….but I get it from the little dogs around here…on the chin…which is as far up as they can reach and as far down as I care to bend. See HAPPY HOLLY DOG (a poem I wrote recently, of course!) for an example! πŸ™‚ Nose boggies….that ‘snot funny!!!! eeeeeuuuuuu!!!!!!

  • 29. Jonathan Caswell  |  April 3, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    BASEBALL FAN DOG SONG ALERT!!!!

    Reply
  • 30. angloswiss  |  April 4, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I don’t do American football being in Europe, but it gives me ideas. Love those picture

    Reply
    • 31. words4jp  |  April 4, 2014 at 7:19 pm

      Thank you so much! Maybe a soccer jersey?

      Reply
  • 32. Wordifull Melanie  |  April 5, 2014 at 6:36 am

    Aww cuteness:)

    Reply
  • […] WordsforJp’s Blog […]

    Reply
  • 34. quarksire  |  April 9, 2014 at 7:34 am

    yep yep πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 36. basiga  |  April 9, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    He’s made a home run with me in the “Jordy” hat.

    Reply
  • 38. Kay  |  April 11, 2014 at 2:15 am

    Haha I’m sure Miss Sydney Pee is glad you have drawn a line somewhere – maybe that’s why she sits so pretty for all your hat pictures! Very cute.

    Reply
    • 39. words4jp  |  April 11, 2014 at 12:40 pm

      maybe you are right on that notion – or i felt sorry for her because she was too tired to make it to the car. she stopped short of one half of a parking space:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,927 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

