Wordless Wednesday: a splash of graceful color

March 26, 2014 at 3:21 pm 12 comments

¤

¤

¤

my lilies

¤

¤

¤

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: beauty, flowers, iphoneography, nature, photos, Wordless Wednesday. Tags: , , .

fellowship It is humph day

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  March 26, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    I needed to see some color today – I swear, spring is never going to get here this year

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 26, 2014 at 3:47 pm

      i never buy blooming flowers, but i went to Trader Joe’s over the weekend and saw these – i could not resist. i have never missed color this much before:)

      Reply
      • 3. Pamela Beckford  |  March 26, 2014 at 3:53 pm

        Just had someone stop in my office and we were talking about how much we have missed color.

  • 4. Neeraj (nekneeraj)  |  March 26, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    That’s a beautiful flower.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  March 26, 2014 at 5:38 pm

      thank you. cala lilies are my faves. such subtle beauty and grace.

      Reply
  • 6. Brenda  |  March 26, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    You got me flowers! So lovely, thanks! (giggle)

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  March 26, 2014 at 5:48 pm

      YOU INSPIRED ME! I went to TJ’s on Saturday – saw these cala lilies and decided I must have:) I love the color. Thank you for the inspiration!

      Reply
      • 8. Brenda  |  March 26, 2014 at 6:37 pm

        They are so reasonable! And don’t they give you a lift? I have to admit, I took my pix right in the store, and didn’t reward their good prices by buying some. But why not? I should next time. 🙂

      • 9. words4jp  |  March 26, 2014 at 10:56 pm

        yes, you should!

      • 10. Brenda  |  March 27, 2014 at 1:03 am

        I always eye the orchids. I feel like a murderer, though. I can never keep them alive.

  • 11. Kirsten  |  March 27, 2014 at 12:54 am

    That color is awesome!! We have lots of stuff blooming, but not in that color!!

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  March 27, 2014 at 11:05 am

      I saw this particular one and it jumped out at me;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,927 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

