a contradiction

March 12, 2014 at 2:34 pm 17 comments

i want to be alone

but

not be lonely

i want to open my heart

but

not open the door

i want to be loved

but

not be vulnerable

i want to love another

but

not be destroyed

i want to not think

but

cannot stop thinking

i want to feel nothing

but

all i do is feel

i want to feel better inside

but

cannot stop feeling bad

i want to disappear

but

go nowhere

pond

Stickney Run Conservation Area
McHenry, IL

 

Entry filed under: answers, darkness, feelings, insomnia, life, mental health, OCD, Personal, poetry, prose, questions, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

see…say…what? the movies in my mind

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  March 12, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    I feel like this a lot

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:31 am

      It is a pain in the butt. I have been reading your book – the poetry is so beautiful and romantic. It makes me think that it would be nice to find a special someone. A part of me wants to and another is so damned scared to try.

      Reply
      • 3. Pamela Beckford  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:34 am

        You will know when you are ready. I believe you are far too young to be alone the rest of your life. I’m a romantic at heart and wish you all the love you deserve.

  • 4. acuriousgal  |  March 12, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Thinking of you

    Reply
  • 6. From Acorn To Oak  |  March 12, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Paradox Maybe you are far more in touch with this, yet many of us feel the same!!!! Today someone told me that by accepting, then things begin to change! 🙂 XXX Love

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:33 am

      Aha – the acceptance concept. Argh. I have heard of this :). I realize acceptance and letting go go hand in hand. I am better at acceptance then letting go. Until I can do both – equally – I am afraid I am living a paradox. 😉

      Reply
      • 8. From Acorn To Oak  |  March 18, 2014 at 7:10 pm

        That is very interesting… most is life is a paradox. XX

  • 9. Paul Handover  |  March 12, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    Powerful words. Incredibly so! Wouldn’t mind writing a post around your theme in those words over at my place – perhaps under the heading of ‘the more I know, the less I know!’

    Reply
  • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  March 12, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    This is a truly beautiful poem though filled with so much sadness.

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:15 am

      Thank you. Most of what I have been writing has been morose with the exception of Pee and the boys. They are my sunshine. xxx

      Reply
  • 13. quarksire  |  March 12, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    i can relate! namaste’ 2 u frum Q 🙂

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:10 am

      Thank you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 15. Carol Balawyder  |  March 12, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    You made me think:)

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  March 13, 2014 at 1:09 am

      Oh dear – you too? 🙂

      Reply
  • 17. greenlightlady  |  March 13, 2014 at 2:18 am

    This post is beautifully poignant. You picked the perfect picture too. There have been times that I have felt each of these at one time or other in my five decades of living.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

