guilt

February 19, 2014 at 3:08 pm 11 comments

with a grip so tight

it twists and tortures the soul

letting go – cruel.

miss you

Entry filed under: death, feelings, grief, haiku, human nature, loss, love, Personal, poetry, Relationships, sadness, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

skype’ing my pnut i am here

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JDrum  |  February 19, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    I am sorry. Hugs.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

      Thanks for the hugs. 😉

      Reply
  • 3. Jonathan Caswell  |  February 19, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    No way around it…this hurts most. May the Lord comfort you in letting go, but remembering.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  February 20, 2014 at 12:55 am

      Thank you for your loving comment and for reblogging. This is a hard one to let go. I am not certain I ever will. xx

      Reply
      • 5. Jonathan Caswell  |  February 20, 2014 at 12:59 am

        You never do completely. But eventually (hopefully) you come to acceptance…with the occasional flare-up of disbelief…years later. We are with you in your struggle.

  • 6. Jonathan Caswell  |  February 19, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WE GRIEVE TOO.

    Reply
  • 7. The Under the Weather Girl  |  February 20, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    Oh, how I feel for you. It was only after reading a piece called “Guilt on the Rampage” that I found a degree of reconciliation within. That isn’t to say I’m assuming the same for you. We are each unique and often alone with our innermost thoughts. I send you love and I wish you comfort and always, peace. Lx

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  February 20, 2014 at 9:30 pm

      I am thinking I should read this piece. Was it a blog post or article?

      Reply
      • 9. The Under the Weather Girl  |  February 21, 2014 at 6:27 am

        An article. I’ll endeavour to find it for you just as soon as I can. Lx

  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 20, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    How sad, I hope that someday his memory will be a comfort to you and that you won’t feel so much pain..

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  February 20, 2014 at 9:25 pm

      Thanks. I struggle with the feelings of being responsible. I know on so many levels, but I cannot stop those feelings of why I could not see this or why did I do that….. I can bury them but they creep up and now they are really creeping.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

