another year

February 18, 2014 at 2:45 pm 13 comments

¤

today is the beginning, the start of a new year

i am clueless as to what will be;

a future that i am unable to see –

but

a new wrinkle here and another there

&

of course, let me not forget, more gray hair.

¤

this past year has been hard –

loss and pain;

lots of obstacles falling,

like a heavy spring rain

but

my world is not without a sparkle of light –

my children are the stars in my sky shining so bright.

they inspire my mission, my purpose, my life;

they are my whole world and when I despair

their love opens my eyes, becoming my guiding light.

¤

to jordan, peyton & sydnee pee

¤

Entry filed under: children, family, growing up, life, memories, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reflections, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

the constant chatter Weekly Pet Challenge – Sydnee Pee’s Perspective

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richardankerswrites  |  February 18, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Lovely heartfelt words
    PS Nice to see sydnee in there too 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 18, 2014 at 3:03 pm

      ah, thank you:) you are such a sweetie.

      Reply
  • 6. John W. Howell  |  February 18, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    Very nice. Fresh and clean.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  February 19, 2014 at 1:07 pm

      thank you so much:)

      Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  February 19, 2014 at 1:07 pm

      i should have titled it – “birthday is as birthday does” 🙂

      Reply
      • 9. John W. Howell  |  February 19, 2014 at 4:26 pm

        Very good. Happy birthday.

  • 10. joeyfullystated  |  February 18, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    In my darkest days, I found my children were my motivation. But sometimes, a cat or a dog would do, too. ❤

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  February 19, 2014 at 1:05 pm

      some of the darkest days – she was the only ‘person’ with me. she is used to being my pillow – you know the one – the one where you cry your eyes in to! 🙂

      Reply
      • 12. joeyfullystated  |  February 19, 2014 at 1:21 pm

        Mmmhm ❤

      • 13. words4jp  |  February 19, 2014 at 1:35 pm

        mmmmmmhmmm….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

