rise up

January 28, 2014 at 4:52 pm 7 comments

ς

each time they rise up

they feel larger than life –

much stronger, more capable

of

destruction

and

lies

ς

it seems easier to procrastinate –

ignore they exist.

bury them deep in a corner –

no matter hard they resist

ς

they are ‘the fears’ deep inside

rising to the surface looking for light –

no longer wanting to stay buried

or

wanting to hide…

ς

so

the question remains –

how do i not yield…

how do i fight?

ς

ς

Entry filed under: advice, answers, depression, emptiness, fears, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, questions, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – Downton Ab’Pee’ and Her Ladyship sad heart

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Skye  |  January 28, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    I start with prayer. I do not have much fight left some days, but He provides it for me!! Hang in there, Love.

    Reply
  • 2. Svelte  |  January 28, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Arm yourself with a bottle of Pinot Anythingio! All key maneuvers will naturally follow. :-p

    Clearly I’m without a strategy here…

    Hold to your Faith, K. All I know is, ‘this too shall pass’.

    (((Hugs)))

    Reply
  • 3. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 28, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    This is a hard one, sometimes keeping them locked up does more harm than good, but of course you will have to be the judge. I truly hope that you can find the answer.

    Reply
  • 4. MichelleMarie  |  January 28, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    Interesting you are experiencing, as am I. Ps. 25 ESV I rarely quote scripture but OMG this spoke to me today….for I am lonely and afflicted in my mind!!!! This is the part that got me,
    16 Turn to me and be gracious to me,
    for I am lonely and afflicted.
    17 The troubles of my heart are enlarged;
    bring me out of my distresses.
    18 Consider my affliction and my trouble,
    and forgive all my sins.
    19 Consider how many are my foes,
    and with what violent hatred they hate me.
    20 Oh, guard my soul, and deliver me!
    Let me not be put to shame, for I take refuge in you.
    21 May integrity and uprightness preserve me,
    for I wait for you.
    I love the entire Psalm but I have been reading this everyday for at least 6 months and I feel better especially today there is more clarity for things. I love your writing Kimberly! Hugs to you and prayers.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  January 28, 2014 at 7:06 pm

      thank you so much for your lovely words. i find myself struggling with forgiveness of self and love of self.

      Reply
  • 6. Apurva  |  January 29, 2014 at 4:12 am

    brilliant! 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  January 29, 2014 at 1:36 pm

      thank you:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

