that …. something……

January 22, 2014 at 3:56 pm 5 comments

very finicky

coming and going at will

a loud wake up call

slamming a door in one’s face

i speak of…INSPIRATION

tuggy time

can it be…tuggy time?

 ≈

I have been a bit high and dry in the inspiration department – this little tanka came to me while driving…yes, to work!

Entry filed under: blogs, feelings, ideas, imagination, inspiration, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, tanka, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge: Ready for Spring Showers opening night

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 22, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    It sounds like the car is your inspiration, well done regardless of where it happened. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Poetic Depression  |  January 22, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    HEY,

    Remember me? I haven’t seen you around for quite some time, perhaps until i changed my blog’s name. and just wanted to ask how you were doing. So i hope you’re fine.

    -Anthonie (Poetic Depression)

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  January 23, 2014 at 2:35 am

      Hi;) I have been around, just not as frequently as I usually am. The holidays and my boys kept me very busy and work. I hope you are doing well. I am hanging in which I guess is the best we can all really do;)

      xx

      Reply
      • 4. Poetic Depression  |  January 23, 2014 at 6:01 am

        Good to hear, I’m glad.
        One more question if you do not mind.
        You no longer read my posts. You used to be one of the most fervent readers, i am trying to improve my blog as good as i can. What made you change your mind?/what could i do to improve my blog? Please don’t see this as a passive way of asking you to come back, i merely seek improvement.

        Thank You for being as polite as you always are.

        -Anthonie

  • 5. mixedupmeme  |  January 22, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    At least you had no problem remembering what it was that inspired you.
    So many wonderful posts and poems have been lost to my readers because I did not have pen and pad. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

