voices

January 4, 2014 at 7:45 pm 24 comments

there are

thousands of voices

clamoring in my head

when i am trying to sleep.

they reverberate like a busy

chaotic

crowded

train station.

i cannot get them to stop.

how do i silence them?

where is the off switch?

why can i not get the voices to turn

into beautiful flowing music?

these voices are going to destroy me –

like a jack hammer breaking apart my spirit,

my soul,

my heart,

my entire being

into millions

of

miniscule

pieces.

please be quiet.

i beg all of you.

i want you to die

all of you –

including the voice of reason.

just die.

please.

Entry filed under: answers, conversation, depression, feelings, insomnia, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, questions, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

always still frigid

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richardankerswrites  |  January 4, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    Wow! That was very intense. I hope it’s not really like that for you.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 5, 2014 at 1:58 pm

      Sometimes it is. Just so much on my mind – it gets overwhelming.

      Reply
  • 4. acuriousgal  |  January 4, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    Kimberly, I hope you’re ok!!!

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  January 5, 2014 at 1:59 pm

      I am okay. Lots on my mind. I hope you are well – staying warm. I keep reading about MN’s temps in the news. I am thinking about you.

      Reply
      • 6. acuriousgal  |  January 5, 2014 at 6:49 pm

        We’re staying indoors the next couple days, it’s for the best!! Glad you’re ok…it’s often hard to concentrate when you have a lot going on….hoping that everything works out for you

  • 7. joeyfullystated  |  January 4, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    I can relate. ❤ The voice of Reason, who needs it?!

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  January 5, 2014 at 2:01 pm

      😉 Eet eez a pain in zee butt!

      Reply
  • 9. Wil  |  January 5, 2014 at 2:00 am

    These sound like the hypomanic voices that have been keeping me awake all week. Ugh!

    Reply
  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 5, 2014 at 3:15 am

    Really powerful, I hope you can put the voices to rest so that you can get some as well. 😦

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  January 5, 2014 at 2:16 pm

      I try. Sometimes they beat me to the punch.

      Reply
  • 12. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart  |  January 5, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    So many nights I am there, too. It stinks!! Well written about. 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. Cindy Baker  |  January 5, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Kimberly,
    Sometimes release comes in writing poetry. Poetry Has always been a great way to put thoughts,emotions and words on the page and get them out of ones head.
    Went I sit back and read this… I see excellent poetry. I see you clearing your mind. Things always change.
    Sending Love and blessings-

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  January 5, 2014 at 3:53 pm

      Thank you for your very sweet words.

      Reply
  • 15. ohwowruserious  |  January 6, 2014 at 3:26 am

    Am I the only one who has tears in my eyes while reading this stuff?

    Reply
  • 16. shejustwantedlove  |  January 9, 2014 at 5:21 am

    i really wish there was an off-switch for all of us.

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  January 9, 2014 at 8:38 pm

      wouldn’t that be awesome if something like this truly existed?

      Reply
      • 18. shejustwantedlove  |  January 10, 2014 at 12:25 am

        it would make things so much easier. Sigh. Guess we just have to try to tune out the voices.

  • 19. Genie  |  January 14, 2014 at 2:33 am

    Honest ands raw.

    Reply
    • 20. Genie  |  January 14, 2014 at 2:33 am

      Ops. typo error: and.

      Reply
      • 21. words4jp  |  January 14, 2014 at 1:16 pm

        🙂

    • 22. words4jp  |  January 14, 2014 at 1:16 pm

      thank you very much.

      Reply
  • 23. WB  |  January 15, 2014 at 2:44 am

    This piece of prose has a feel of Edgar Allen Poe resonating from it. Great piece.

    Reply
    • 24. words4jp  |  January 15, 2014 at 2:33 pm

      Hi there:) Happy New Year – you have been missed. I hope all is well with you.

      thank you for the Poe reference – he is one of my faves:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

