up above

January 2, 2014 at 3:11 pm 15 comments

post it

December 26th, 2013
a little surprise gift on my desk

♥♥

To My Boys

so many above

watchful eyes see all below

one looks down with love

love,  Mimzie

♥♥

 

Entry filed under: children, haiku, life, love, Parenting, Personal, poetry, Relationships, teenagers, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

My Special Guest Poet: Poetry by Pamela always still

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Embers  |  January 2, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    That’s so sweet. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Yoshiko  |  January 2, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Hmm 🙂 Reminds me of Jesus looking from heaven with love

    >

    Reply
  • 3. Svelte  |  January 2, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    Awww… Mimzie! That’s too sweet.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  January 2, 2014 at 5:29 pm

      Yes – they are quite the sweeties. i do not know what happened – one day I was mommy then I became Mimzie or Mims for short. Of course – in public I am mom:)

      Reply
  • 5. acuriousgal  |  January 2, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    This is so wonderful, Kimberly!!! What a wonderful Mimzie you are!!!

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  January 2, 2014 at 5:54 pm

      Aw gee, I am blushing…. thank you.

      Reply
  • 7. MichelleMarie Antell  |  January 2, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    OMG this just made my heart flip-flop! I love this! I do this too I am always looking at the stars and my girl sent me a photo of a sunset and yes I was putty! This is precious sweet friend. I believe I would frame that! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. mixedupmeme  |  January 2, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    I first started to write…..How Lucky U R.
    But that note isn’t there by luck. It’s there because of good parenting! 🙂

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  January 2, 2014 at 9:22 pm

      Thank you so much. You have blessed me with a wonderful compliment and a nice pat on the back;)

      Reply
  • 10. Blog It Or Lose It  |  January 4, 2014 at 1:01 am

    Awwwwwww!

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  January 4, 2014 at 1:21 am

      Yes. He is a cutie. They both are, of course, but Jordy is me. Mini me. Always has been. We are both Aquarians;)

      Reply
  • 12. Brenda  |  January 9, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    Aww, that is so SO sweet. How precious is the love we’re given as parents. I’ve hidden little love notes from my kids all over the house, and I occasionally run into one I’ve forgotten. So wonderful. The little dears. So sad they grow out of that. Be well. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 10, 2014 at 4:24 pm

      i hope mine do not grow out of these notes – i am certain they will someday, but till then, i will save them all and ‘eat’ them up:)

      Reply
      • 14. Brenda  |  January 10, 2014 at 6:33 pm

        We have to have some compensation as parents for all the late-night puking episodes, the mommy-I-broke-your-favorite-vase-and-now-you-have-to-console-me events, and the times they are late and you begin to freak… Love notes are a nice perk. 🙂

  • 15. MsTranquility  |  October 20, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Awww!!! Thank you for sharing this with me 🙂 You’re a wonderful Mimzie ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

