A New Year’s Eve Tail…Weekly Pet Challenge

December 31, 2013 at 3:07 pm 22 comments

A NEW YEAR’S EVE TAIL

ˆˆ

Twas the night before New Year’s and all through the house, mommy was cleaning as always, while I sat on my couch.  It was comfy and cozy but to my chagrin, a big gaudy hat was placed over my big ears and head.  Then it happened – AGAIN – like it does every week – mommy standing with her I-phone saying “look at me and don’t you blink”.

ˆˆ

The big gaudy hat kept slipping over my eyes and I was not very happy but to my surprise – mommy gave me a cookie, a tasty one at that, so I did my very best to pose while looking cute in a hat.

ˆˆ

Mommy kept talking – about my responsibility to fans and I just sat on my blankey wondering …. do they come in puppy food cans?  Then mommy said “Sydnee, I believe it’s a wrap” and my ears stood straight up when she took off the hat.

ˆˆ

It was finally caput, another weekly photo complete and I could go back to what I was doing – getting my 23 hours of daily beauty sleep.  BUT off in the distance I heard mommy say…..”I must begin planning ideas for next week’s photo shoot when it comes trotting our way”.   Grrrrrrrr……..

ˆˆ

ˆˆ

new year

!Woof Woof!

From the family of Kimberly, Jordan, Peyton and Sydnee Pee –

We wish the WordPress Community a Healthy, Wondrous, Happy and Totally Awesomely Cool 2014!

http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-round-up-and-start-of-new-week-8/

Entry filed under: a tale, animals, bloggers, blogs, dogs, funny, greetings, holiday, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, nature, New Year's, New Year's Eve, pet challenge, Pets, photo prompt, poetry, prose, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

fluttering free nothing new … really …..

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Embers  |  December 31, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    Awww, she is so cute, lol. Love her diary. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 31, 2013 at 3:20 pm

      I live with a Prima Donna and she is getting a bit crotchety in her more mature years…..Little does she know she has another 52 weeks of photos coming up……….and i took costuming in college………

      Reply
  • 3. Dom DiFrancesco  |  December 31, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    What a great way to finish off the year, great pic as always and the story was fun…poor Sydnee, but I guess the cookie would make up for some of it. Happy New Year to you and the family Kimberly. 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  December 31, 2013 at 6:30 pm

      Thanx Dom. I hope you have a wonderful NY Eve with your family. Pee is Pee – she is down cuz the bros aren’t here. She will live;). I may just let her sleep with me tonight;).

      Reply
  • 5. Yoshiko  |  December 31, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    Happy New Year to you too

    >

    Reply
  • 6. Laurie Buchanan  |  December 31, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    Join me for SERENDIPITOUS LIVING in the New Year http://wp.me/pP1C5-1f8

    Reply
  • 7. acuriousgal  |  December 31, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    Happy New Year to you and Pee!!!

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  December 31, 2013 at 6:28 pm

      Thanks. And a happy one to you and your family. I bet you are enjoying having all the kids home. It was nice having my oldest for a while week and then the youngin with Pee. We were in heaven. I cooked a lot, they are a ton, Syd was so happy, the house was noisy, it was soooo awesome. They are now in Mexico with their dad. It is quiet and Pee is back to being depressed. Oy.

      Reply
      • 9. acuriousgal  |  December 31, 2013 at 8:08 pm

        How fun!! You’ll need to celebrate tonight to awaken Pee’s spirits!! Enjoy!!

  • 10. joeyfullystated  |  December 31, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Too cute! 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. merbear74  |  December 31, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    LOL Love it!

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  December 31, 2013 at 6:24 pm

      Thanx. She thinks me a pest but hey, what kid doesn’t think their parents are pests?? Besides, I provide her a couch, a bed, food, her bro makes her homemade cookies, unlimited supply of tumtum and kissies……The least she can do is put a thing on her head!

      Reply
  • 14. Jonathan Caswell  |  December 31, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Well…at least it wasn’t antlers this year…or was it???? 😉

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  December 31, 2013 at 10:43 pm

      It was – two weeks ago;) last week it was xmas lights and jewelry.

      Reply
      • 16. Jonathan Caswell  |  December 31, 2013 at 11:22 pm

        What are puppies for anyway…if not to please their loving families????? 🙂

  • 17. Jonathan Caswell  |  December 31, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    AWWWWWW….LOOK AT THE CUTE (BIG!) PUPPY!!!!!

    Reply
  • 18. anmol(alias HA)  |  January 1, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Ha! A great diary entry. 😀 Happy new year to you too. Have a good time.

    Reply
  • 19. thehappyhugger  |  January 1, 2014 at 7:21 am

    This is so adorable! I always look forward to the see what the outcome of the next shoot will be. Thank you for your entries this year. Happy New Year!

    Reply
  • […] Wordsforjp’s Blog […]

    Reply
  • 21. angelswhisper2011  |  January 8, 2014 at 8:46 am

    Happy New Year to you too. Make it a good one! Pawkiss 🙂

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  January 9, 2014 at 8:38 pm

      thank you – lickie, lickie:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

