Waltz of the Flowers

December 13, 2013 at 3:30 pm 7 comments

a solo harp sings

˜

flowers scurry onto stage

may the waltz begin

˜

My Nutcracker

December 1976
My first Nutcracker

The little Nutcracker ornament was a secret Santa gift created from dough.

Entry filed under: a tribute, ballet, dance, haiku, holidays, love, memories, music, orchestra, Personal, poetry, ponderings, the stage, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

the other of mice and soldiers

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. WB  |  December 14, 2013 at 1:20 am

    I miss my Nut Cracker.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 14, 2013 at 4:11 am

      Humph. I am not quite certain as to how I should respond. I mean missing one’s Nut Cracker can be devastating. I do hope you find it. 😉

      Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  December 14, 2013 at 4:13 am

      You know, I have a collection – of Nutcrackers, that is. I am always willing to share.

      Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  December 17, 2013 at 2:12 am

      Okay, this is not a Nut Cracker but – I come bearing a gift: https://words4jp.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/gratitude-and-appreciation/

      Please know that you do not have to accept – I realize you may not accept awards. I perfectly understand and mean no disrespect. I see these awards as gifts – gifts of appreciation and gratitude for your inspiration and the friendship you bring to my heart. xx

      Reply
  • 5. Josephine Ranes  |  December 17, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Oh, this is lovely.

    Reply
  • 6. words4jp  |  December 21, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    Reblogged this on Words4jp's Blog and commented:

    The last of the variations, before the subsequent Pas de Deux, is the Waltz of the Flowers. I would suffice it to say this piece of music is quite possibly the most recognized and famous waltz composed by Tchaikovsky. He introduces the waltz with a solo featuring a single harp. It is a magnificent piece of music to listen to and a blessing to dance. Incidentally, the piece below inspired my Nutcracker series. It was the first piece written and the Nutcracker in the photograph was my very first… given to me by my mother.

    Reply
  • 7. hitandrun1964  |  December 21, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Very special nutcracker indeed:) A gift from the heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

