clinging

November 5, 2013 at 3:00 pm 11 comments

clinging

to a past that cannot be forgotten

clinging

to a future that will never be seen

clinging

to things which should be tossed away

clinging

to a dream that will never come true

clinging

to people who leave hurt in their path

clinging

to people who never return

clinging

to one breath, one step, one day at a time…

clinging

to grief

to hurt

to hope

to faith

to love

always clinging

always clinging in one way or another…

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, human nature, life, love, OCD, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – wearing daddy’s hat hoo?

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acuriousgal  |  November 5, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Hard to let go, I hear ya!

    Reply
  • 2. Dom DiFrancesco  |  November 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    So much to cling to that it weights you down, hopefully someday you can let some of it go.

    Reply
  • 3. Dan McGaffin  |  November 5, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    I am glad that you can cling to hope, faith, and love my friend. I believe in you and your strength. You will be able to move forward when you are ready and those who love you will help you get there.

    Reply
  • 4. Master's Slave  |  November 5, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    Needing or wanting and loving somebody is not clinging. But it is if one cannot move on.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  November 5, 2013 at 11:56 pm

      I agree. Thank you for your words.

      Reply
      • 6. Master's Slave  |  November 6, 2013 at 3:35 am

        I missed your poetry. I love your words.

      • 7. words4jp  |  November 6, 2013 at 10:09 pm

        Thank you. That is so very sweet of you to say. xx

  • 8. Svelte  |  November 6, 2013 at 12:23 am

    Just last night I was conversing with myself about this clinging…

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  November 6, 2013 at 10:07 pm

      And what did you conclude?

      Reply
      • 10. Svelte  |  November 7, 2013 at 12:01 am

        Some of what I had scribbled that night,
        ‘My fingers slipped – my hands let go – because they’re feeble. But my heart is holding ever so strong.’
        Clearly my heart insists on making a case…

  • 11. jrosenberry1  |  November 6, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    So powerfully written Kim — [hugs] — I wish I knew what to say to make it easier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

