decisions

October 30, 2013 at 2:30 pm 11 comments

§

the days are long,

the nights are longer,

when one is deciding their fate.

so many questions and thoughts to ponder –

sometimes it is easier to sit and wait

but

why wait for someone who will never return,

who is in love with someone else?

who no longer holds my trust –

was not true to his word

and

never cared for us but only himself?

the answers should be clear

staring me straight in the face –

these questions should not exist

however

the word unconditional

keeps arguing its case –

my heart is not mine

it belongs only to him.

§

autumn pond

the pond outside my door
fountain has been turned off for the winter

Entry filed under: answers, conversation, feelings, life, love, men, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, time, women, words. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

walls Happy HallowPee!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  October 30, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    You always break my heart.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  October 30, 2013 at 2:47 pm

      My apologies. It is not my intention. I write what is on my mind and things that are going on around me. I have been contemplating taking a time out from writing. The holiday season is not good for me. Too many family members gone and others… Well, I am not a complete mess, I just spend too much time by myself with a mind that will not shut up.

      Reply
      • 3. Pamela Beckford  |  October 30, 2013 at 2:51 pm

        Writing can be a release. I just wish you weren’t having to deal with all of this.

  • 4. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart  |  October 30, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    Heartbreakingly beautiful, Dear Kimberly. Sending hugs, prayers, and much love. xx

    Reply
  • 5. findingmyinnercourage  |  October 30, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    What is your email address? I want to share something with you I just learned after 24 years. You are not alone. And no apology is needed.

    Reply
  • 7. prayingforoneday  |  October 30, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    Please accept this “ABC” Award
    “Awesome Blog Content”
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/the-awesome-blog-content-abc-award/
    Please accept and pass on to 8 others.
    Thank you, Shaun

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  October 31, 2013 at 1:36 am

      Aww, shucks. You are too sweet to me. I am in the middle of writing a few awards acceptance posts. I am always honored – and, well, they are going to my special Thank a You Shawn posts;). xx

      Reply
  • 9. ioniamartin  |  October 30, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    You are quite a poet. I hope the writing helps heal. Thinking of you.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  October 31, 2013 at 12:45 am

      Thank you very much for the very kind words. xx

      Reply
  • 11. justme792  |  November 4, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

