my desk

October 26, 2013 at 4:04 pm 14 comments

under my desk is where i hide

when sadness overwhelms me.

it’s a place where no one else can go –

only i command the key.

there is no chaos, anger or noise

only some dust and a crumb or two –

it is a rather tight space

that fits me well,

along with my tears

and a box of tissues.

i can shut out the room around me –

try not to be reminded

of all that was him.

but when i close my eyes,

and hug my legs

i feel every little thing that i miss.

someday i will leave this place,

let go of all the torment and strife

walk away from my desk,

step out the door

and

begin once again –

a new life.

Relax

i miss this.
so very much.

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, grief, life, love, Personal, poetry, prose, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

my not-so-little guy i still

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. merbear74  |  October 26, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    HUGE HUGS….x

    Reply
  • 2. Svelte  |  October 26, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    This did me in… xXx

    Reply
  • 3. kimmiecricketsays  |  October 26, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    big sigh…..bigger hugs….

    Reply
  • 4. justme792  |  October 26, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    I hope you find peace with it all soon! More hugs!

    Reply
  • 5. MichelleMarie Antell  |  October 26, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Awh this is precious as you are. I love this!

    Reply
  • 6. acuriousgal  |  October 26, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I truly feel the despair in your words!!

    Reply
  • 7. Skye  |  October 26, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    Big hugs sent your way. Much love, too.

    Reply
  • 8. gita4elamats  |  October 27, 2013 at 3:17 am

    Love }}

    Reply
  • 9. irinadim  |  October 27, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Love your poetry. I read somewhere that depression is like a butterfly, it comes and goes. I remind myself of that when it hits me. Hope you feel better soon. I miss my dog too.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  October 28, 2013 at 10:09 am

      A butterfly – I have never heard if this analogy. Thank you so much for reading and your words. xx

      Reply
  • 11. hastywords  |  October 28, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Every time I come to visit your blog I feel your sadness. So heart felt, extremely beautiful and sad.

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  October 29, 2013 at 1:45 am

      Thank you for reading. Yes, I have been in a sad place – where my words and writing brew it seems.

      Reply
      • 13. hastywords  |  October 29, 2013 at 2:59 am

        Big hugs. I wish I could sit and hug you

      • 14. words4jp  |  October 29, 2013 at 11:17 am

        thank you. i would like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

