my not-so-little guy

October 25, 2013 at 1:21 pm 17 comments

once

so small –

years gone by –

my little guy

has gotten so tall.

he is still just as cute

with a twinkle in his eye

and a giggle that warms my heart.

he was once my little baby boy

NOW a sixteen year old bundle of joy!

Happy Birthday ‘Little Guy’!!

A_long_time_ago

A very, very, very long time ago….
about one years old

Peeton

post soccer season pizza party
October 2008

corn

summer of 2013
Peyton and his ‘corn’

Terms of endearment: 

Jordan calls his brother Little Guy.

Peyton calls his brother Guy.

I call them both Pnut and a whole host of other names of which I cannot reveal or I risk being disowned.

Entry filed under: etheree, feelings, growing up, life, love, milestones, Parenting, Personal, photos, poetry, Relationships, sons, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

he is… my desk

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivia Stocum  |  October 25, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    I have a not so little guy too. Crazy how fast they grow.

    Reply
  • 2. Svelte  |  October 25, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Awww, 16 huh?! Happy Birthday to him. [ My ‘baby’ not longer fits into the perfect hold like in the first pic lol. Makes me a super sad panda]

    Reply
  • 3. justme792  |  October 25, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    Happy Birthday to him!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  October 26, 2013 at 3:33 am

      I will pass on the birthday wishes!

      Reply
  • 5. ladysighs  |  October 25, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    What a nice poem/tribute to your son. He looks so happy in all the pictures. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. gita4elamats  |  October 25, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    Happy Birthday, Peyton!

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  October 26, 2013 at 3:32 am

      I will pass on your words!

      Reply
      • 8. gita4elamats  |  October 26, 2013 at 4:37 am

        Thanks and I’m sorry you couldn’t be with him on his birthday.

  • 9. lynnkennison  |  October 25, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    Awwe..Happy Birthday to your sweet little man:)

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  October 26, 2013 at 3:31 am

      Thank you. xx

      Reply
  • 11. Bonnie  |  October 25, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    No way! Is your son’s bday today…10/25? Mine too! He’s 10 today 🙂 I am completely enjoying this milestone of a decade of life, a decade of motherhood. I feel too close to it to write anything coherent..perhaps a few days out will give me the perspective I need. Great tribute to your ‘little guy’ 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. John W. Howell  |  October 25, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    My youngest is twenty four and it seems like yesterday when she was born.

    Reply
  • 13. merbear74  |  October 26, 2013 at 2:55 am

    Happy birthday to your baby Kim!!

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  October 26, 2013 at 3:27 am

      Thank you. He is with his dad this weekend. I haven’t spent a birthday with him in years. I wish he was with me. 😦

      Reply
      • 15. merbear74  |  October 26, 2013 at 3:28 am

        Oh, I wish he was too hon..you will see him soon though. 🙂 xx

  • 16. Green Embers  |  October 26, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    This was sweet! 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 26, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    Time goes by in the blink of an eye, one day you are carrying them on your hip the next they can carry you around. Very nice post Kimberly. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

