wishes

October 9, 2013 at 3:30 pm 23 comments

˜

you

are so

close yet so

far away from

where it is i stand.

so many wishes made

on so many stars above,

as i walk alone every night.

looking up at the sky i whisper –

‘i wonder if i will see you again’…

˜

˜

Entry filed under: etheree, feelings, love, Personal, poetry, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – numero cinco man in the moon

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart  |  October 9, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    Truly beautiful. Hugs, Sweet Friend!!

    Reply
  • 3. taehreh  |  October 9, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    So lovely. I feel this right now.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:57 pm

      thank you. xx

      Reply
  • 5. MichelleMarie Antell  |  October 9, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    I have a person I wonder the same thing about as I walk at night and star gaze! I love that you give voice to my thoughts a lot!❤️😃hope you are having a super day! I love the pyramid affect!

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:56 pm

      thank you for such a lovely compliment:) i hope you are having a great day;)

      Reply
      • 7. MichelleMarie Antell  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:57 pm

        Yes I totally am! it started out with grouchy people but I quickly separated myself from them. Now I’m all happy in my happy zone! LOL

  • 8. ladysighs  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    I love the thoughts of the poem. But I also like the form of the poem. Is it a type of poetry? I never knew there were so many different styles/types of poetry. I read and see how clever people are but can’t break away from my sing songy style. 😦

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:50 pm

      This form is called etheree – the first line is one syllable, 2 line is two… up to 10. and it can be done in reverse. I never thought about writing poetry until I re-started my blog earlier this year. i sort of fell into it. i started with prose, then haiku, then tanka. i had no idea there were so many either – you should give it a try:) Oh – by the way, I like your style:)

      Reply
      • 10. ladysighs  |  October 9, 2013 at 7:12 pm

        Sitting here counting on my fingers…..up to 10.
        Learning how to write different poetry or trying to…is so much easier when you can see so many examples on the web and WP writers are so eager and encouraging to help. One feels free to try and not feel embarrassed to post.

        So much better than my English class of XXX years ago and the command: Thou Shalt Write!!

  • 11. Faizan Ali  |  October 9, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    This is truly beautiful 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  October 9, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      thank you so much:)

      Reply
  • 13. prayingforoneday  |  October 9, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    I am getting better at reading poems, I had no idea what they meant and every poem I done was AWFUL 😀
    I get this one, Beautiful Kim..x

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  October 10, 2013 at 12:31 am

      Shaun – I have read your poems and they are beautiful. So not sell yourself short. xxx

      Reply
      • 15. prayingforoneday  |  October 10, 2013 at 12:35 am

        Thank you…
        I look at your poems and others and they have meaning…like real meaning..
        With mine they were corny and every line rhymed 😀

        I shall learn tho..The more I read from good Poets like yourself. Mumz, Mer, Patrick etc… I will get it better..
        I would love to do a blog like what I do but in poem form..
        Like the one I did about The Black Knight.. That would be a challenge!! lol

        Thanks.. x

  • 16. thehappyhugger  |  October 10, 2013 at 8:31 am

    Beautiful and tender…

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  October 10, 2013 at 3:40 pm

      thank you.

      Reply
  • 18. aFrankAngle  |  October 10, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    Beautiful words … and the stars can shine on you again.

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  October 10, 2013 at 3:40 pm

      thank you;)

      Reply
  • 20. findingmyinnercourage  |  October 10, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    Beautiful words, let the stars shine on you. HUGS!

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  October 10, 2013 at 7:50 pm

      thank you:)

      Reply
  • 22. Noora  |  October 12, 2013 at 7:53 am

    Sigh. I can relate to this poem. Beautiful poem, K.

    Reply
    • 23. words4jp  |  October 13, 2013 at 3:48 pm

      Thank you Noora. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

